We found 15 results
indigoBooksJeffrey D. Sachs


Showing 1 - 12 of 15 Results
Paperback

$22.09 online

$39.95

save 44%

In stock online

Available in stores

Jeffrey D. Sachs is one of the world's most perceptive and original analysts of global development. In this major new work he presents a compelling and practical framework for how global citizens can use a holistic way forward to address the seemingly…

Paperback

$16.78 online

$24.00

save 30%

In stock online

Available in stores

The landmark exploration of economic prosperity and how the world can escape from extreme poverty for the world's poorest citizens, from one  of the world's most renowned economists Hailed by Time as one of the world's hundred most influential people,…

Paperback

$19.06 online

$21.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

For more than three decades, Jeffrey D. Sachs has been at the forefront of international economic problem solving. But the bestselling author of The End of Poverty and Common Wealth turns his attention to his own home, the United States, in The Price of…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Nuestro futuro está en juego. Los 7.200 millones de personas que habitamos este planeta competimos por hacernos un hueco en la economía mundial, cada vez más conectada gracias a la tecnología, el comercio y las migraciones, y bajo la creciente amenaza de desastre…

Paperback

$18.16 online

$19.00

In stock online

Available in stores

An inspiring look at the historic foreign policy triumph of John F. Kennedy’s presidency—the crusade for world peace that consumed his final year in office—by the New York Times bestselling author of The Price of Civilization, Common Wealth, and…

In stock online

Not available in stores

This innovative new text from Jeffrey Sachs and Xiokai Yang introduces students to development economics from the perspectives of inframarginal analysis and marginal analysis. The book demonstrates how the new-found emphasis on inframarginal analysis has…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Kabul Beauty School and Start Something That Matters comes an inspiring story of social entrepreneurship from the co-founder of Kiva, the first online microlending platform for the working poor. Featuring lessons learned from successful…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Financial Systems at the Crossroads: Lessons for China is written by leading financial experts to study the causes of financial disasters internationally. The research team is drawn from the global research networks of three leading universities: the Antai…

Paperback

$16.79 online

$21.00

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

In Common Wealth , Jeffrey D. Sachs-one of the world's most respected economists and the author of The New York Times bestseller The End of Poverty - offers an urgent assessment of the environmental degradation, rapid population growth, and extreme poverty that…

Available for download

Not available in stores

For the first time, Jeffrey Sachs, the pre-eminent economist of our times, turns his attention to his homeland, the United States, to reveal the stunning inadequacy of American-style capitalism and to offer a bold and ambitious plan to change it. Jeffrey Sachs…

Kobo ebook

$7.09 online

$7.85

save 9%

Available for download

Not available in stores

This publication is a collection of studies that discuss critical issues related to the future of the international monetary system and the role of Asia in its evolution. It is envisaged to enhance the awareness of Asian policy makers and the public in order to…

Kobo ebook

$22.39 online

$28.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The wealth derived from natural resources can have a tremendous impact on the economics and politics of producing countries. In the last quarter century, we have seen the surprising and sobering consequences of this wealth, producing what is now known as the…