We found 20 results
indigoBooksMark Powell

showing 1 - 12 of 20 Results

In stock online

Not available in stores

In stock online

Not available in stores

Today's teens are dealing with adult issues and problems that previous generations did not encounter. With little power to control or to affect outcomes, many teens feel overwhelmed, making stress and stress-related problems widespread among today's young…
Paperback

$32.50

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Paperback

$23.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Sheltering

by Mark Powell

|August 1, 2014

Hardcover

$42.50

$31.43 online

save 26%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$32.50

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

“The best Appalachian novelist of his generation.” —Ron Rash, author of Serena and The Cove   "The Dark Corner is one of the most riveting and beautifully written novels that I have ever read.  Trouble drives the story, as it does…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$14.95

$14.93 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

The series has always been highly regarded for its insight and authority, providing an invaluable introduction to key artists and movements in art history. Each volume contains an introductory essay, forty-eight full-page colour plates, accompanied by extensive…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Presenting in English teaches students how to become successful presenters at conferences or meetings. The course is designed for all students who need to use their English in front of audiences of any size. The author, himself a very effective presenter, has…

Echolocation

by Mark Powell

|This title releases June 6, 2017

Hardcover

$33.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

In this thrilling new novel for fans of Adam Johnson’s Fortune Smiles and Denise Johnson’s The Laughing Monsters , four people’s lives converge as they are consumed by the dangers of the world, both real and imagined. Tess is a stay-at-home…
Paperback

$25.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

“A haunting, evocative novel. In Prodigals, Mark Powell depicts a lost American landscape—the small towns and logging camps of the South during World War II, with their subculture of fugitives and transients. I can't get the desperate hero out of my…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

NEW BUSINESS MATTERS is a stimulating language course for students of business English. Its unique lexical syllabus precisely identifies what business students need to learn in order to increase their understanding, fluency, and communicative power in English.…