We found 392 results


Showing 1 - 12 of 392 Results
Paperback

$15.45 online

$17.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Hugo Marston’s friend Paul Rogers dies unexpectedly in a locked room at the American Library in Paris. The police conclude that Rogers died of natural causes, but Hugo is certain mischief is afoot. As he pokes around the library, Hugo discovers that rumors…

Paperback

$17.88 online

$21.00

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

A Better Way to Better Behavior Karen Pryor's clear and entertaining explanation of behavioral training methods made Don't Shoot the Dog! a bestselling classic. Now this revised edition presents more of her insights into animal—and human—behavior. A…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Savagely attacked as she lay sleeping on the sofa, Natalie Antonetti's skull was shattered. Bizarrely, she was able to move about her apartment, changed clothes and tried to speak to her son. Her words never came. Two weeks later she was dead. The only lead was…

Hardcover

$33.61 online

$37.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place   In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from a good family in the wealthy Chicago suburbs.…

In stock online

Available in stores

Who is killing the celebrated bouquinistes of Paris? Max—an elderly Paris bookstall owner—is abducted at gunpoint. His friend, Hugo Marston, head of security at the US embassy, looks on helplessly, powerless to do anything to stop the…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

It’s summer in Paris and two tourists have been murdered in Père Lachaise cemetery in front of Jim Morrison’s grave. The cemetery is locked down and put under surveillance, but the killer returns, flitting in and out like a ghost, and breaks…

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the founder of “clicker” training, the widely praised humane approach to shaping animal behavior, comes a fascinating book—part memoir, part insight into how animals and people think and behave. A celebrated pioneer in the field of…

Hollow Man

by Mark Pryor

|September 1, 2015

Paperback

$16.98 online

$17.00

In stock online

Available in stores

“As sharp and slick as a switchblade—both excellent entertainment and an acute psychological portrait. Add Mark Pryor to your must-read list—I have.” —LEE CHILD, #1  New York Times –bestselling author Dominic is a…

Paperback

$16.31 online

$17.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A nineteen-year-old aspiring model has disappeared in Paris. Her father, Bart Denum, turns to his old friend Hugo Marston for help. Marston, the security chief at the American Embassy, makes some inquiries and quickly realizes something is amiss: Bart’s…

Kobo ebook

$9.29 online

$11.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Hugo Marston must figure out what lies hidden inside an old sailor's chest before a 200-year-old blood promise is revealed and claims another life. In post-Revolution Paris, an old man signs a letter in blood, then hides it in a secret compartment in a sailor's…

Available for download

Not available in stores

For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from a good family in the wealthy Chicago suburbs.…

Kobo ebook

$9.29 online

$11.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

In this prequel to The Bookseller , former FBI profiler Hugo Marston has just become head of security at the US Embassy in London. He’s asked to protect a famous movie-star couple, Dayton Harper and Ginny Ferro, who, while filming a movie in rural England, killed…