We found 13 results
indigoBooksPaula Byrne


Showing 1 - 12 of 13 Results
Hardcover

$33.58 online

$36.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Filled with a wealth of revealing new material and insight, the biography of the vivacious, unconventional—and nearly forgotten—young Kennedy sister who charmed American society and the English aristocracy, and would break with her family for love.…
Hardcover

$30.72 online

$36.99

save 16%

In stock online

Available in stores

In The Real Jane Austen , acclaimed literary biographer Paula Byrne provides the most intimate and revealing portrait yet of a beloved but complex novelist. Just as letters and tokens in Jane Austen’s novels often signal key turning points in the narrative,…
Paperback

$14.07 online

$18.50

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

From acclaimed biographer Paula Byrne, the sensational true tale that inspired the major motion picture  Belle  (May 2014) starring Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Emily Watson, Penelope Wilton, and Matthew Goode—a stunning story of the first…

Available for download

Not available in stores

From acclaimed biographer Paula Byrne, the sensational true tale that inspired the major motion picture Belle (May 2014) starring Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Emily Watson, Penelope Wilton, and Matthew Goode—a stunning story of the first mixed-race girl…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

This compelling and richly researched book presents a fascinating portrait of Mary Robinson–darling of the London stage, mistress to the most powerful men in England, feminist thinker, and bestselling author. Though one of the most flamboyant free spirits…
Paperback

$20.09 online

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A terrifically engaging and original biography of one of England’s greatest novelists, Evelyn Waugh, and the glamorous, eccentric, debauched, and ultimately tragic family that provided him with the most significant friendships of his life and inspired his…
Paperback

$13.34 online

$14.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

In this little book is one of the oldest of all remedies for stress: the reading of poetry.Intended to help you endure some of your stressful moments and painful experiences, these poems tell us we are not alone. Returned again and again over the centuries by…

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

A radical look at Jane Austen as you’ve never seen her – as a lover of farce, comic theatre and juvenilia. Jane’s World celebrates Britain’s favourite novelist 200 years after her death and explores why her books make such awesome movies, time after time. Jane…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In this little book is one of the oldest of all remedies for stress: the reading of poetry. Intended to help you endure some of your stressful moments and painful experiences, these poems tell us we are not alone. Returned again and again over the centuries by…
Hardcover

$135.02 online

$165.38

save 18%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Emma is widely regarded as Jane Austen's most perfectly constructed novel. At once a comedy of misunderstanding, a razor-sharp analysis of the English class-system, a classic tale of moral growth, and a romance that combines sense with sensibility, it has…

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that reveals about one of the world's most beloved…
Audio Book (CD)

$45.68 online

$51.95

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores