We found 10 results
indigoBooksPaula Byrne

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 10 of 10 Results
Top Matches
The Genius Of Jane Austen: Her Love Of Theatre And Why She Works In Hollywood

In stock online

Available in stores

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this updated edition of Paula Byrne's debut book includes new material that explores the history of Austen stage adaptations, why her books work so well on screen, and what that reveals about one of the world's most beloved…
The Real Jane Austen: A Life In Small Things
Paperback

|January 7, 2014

$17.73 online

$21.00

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

In The Real Jane Austen , acclaimed literary biographer Paula Byrne provides the most intimate and revealing portrait yet of a beloved but complex novelist. Just as letters and tokens in Jane Austen’s novels often signal key turning points in the narrative,…
Belle: The Slave Daughter And The Lord Chief Justice
Paperback

|April 29, 2014

$14.56 online

$18.50

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

From acclaimed biographer Paula Byrne, the sensational true tale that inspired the major motion picture  Belle  (May 2014) starring Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Emily Watson, Penelope Wilton, and Matthew Goode—a stunning story of the first…
Stressed, Unstressed: Classic Poems To Ease The Mind
Paperback

|March 7, 2017

$13.73 online

$14.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Can you be re-lit by poetry? This little book offers everyone one of the oldest of all remedies for stress: the reading of poetry.Intended to help you endure some of your stressful moments and painful experiences, these poems tell us we are not alone. Returned…
Kick: The True Story Of Jfk's Sister And The Heir To Chatsworth
Paperback

|May 2, 2017

$18.88 online

$21.00

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

Filled with a wealth of revealing new material and insight, the biography of the vivacious, unconventional—and nearly forgotten—young Kennedy sister who charmed American society and the English aristocracy, and would break with her family for love.…
Kick: The True Story of JFK's Sister and the Heir to Chatsworth
Hardcover

|July 5, 2016

$30.63 online

$36.99

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

Filled with a wealth of revealing new material and insight, the biography of the vivacious, unconventional—and nearly forgotten—young Kennedy sister who charmed American society and the English aristocracy, and would break with her family for love.…
Perdita: The Literary, Theatrical, Scandalous Life of Mary Robinson

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

This compelling and richly researched book presents a fascinating portrait of Mary Robinson–darling of the London stage, mistress to the most powerful men in England, feminist thinker, and bestselling author. Though one of the most flamboyant free spirits…
Kick: The True Story Of Jfk's Sister And The Heir To Chatsworth
Audio Book (CD)

|July 5, 2016

$46.23 online

$51.95

save 11%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Mad World: Evelyn Waugh and the Secrets of Brideshead

Out of stock online

Available in stores

A terrifically engaging and original biography of one of England’s greatest novelists, Evelyn Waugh, and the glamorous, eccentric, debauched, and ultimately tragic family that provided him with the most significant friendships of his life and inspired his…
Belle: The Slave Daughter and the Lord Chief Justice

Available for download

Not available in stores

From acclaimed biographer Paula Byrne, the sensational true tale that inspired the major motion picture Belle (May 2014) starring Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Emily Watson, Penelope Wilton, and Matthew Goode—a stunning story of the first mixed-race girl…