We found 145 results
indigoBooksPeter Robinson

showing 1 - 12 of 145 Results

September In The Rain

by Peter Robinson

|This title releases May 1, 2017

Paperback

$19.95

$19.52 online

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Two young people travelling through Italy are caught in the rain and hitch a lift with chilling consequences. Richard and Mary have been together throughout University, and the trip to Italy had been planned long ago. But before they set out, Richard had a brief…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Peter Robinson (1953– ) is among Britain’s internationally recognized contemporary poets. He has also had a long and deep relationship with Japan, the country where he would spend eighteen years teaching English literature in Sendai and Kyoto.…
Paperback

$39.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$24.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel, Cold Is the Grave is the darkest and grittiest mystery yet in the bestselling Inspector Banks series. In recent years, Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks's career has been stalled--and in fact, very nearly…

In A Dry Season

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$22.00

$18.52 online

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

Widely acclaimed as Robinson's best and most ambitious novel, In a Dry Season takes the Inspector Banks series to chilling new heights. During a blistering summer, drought has depleted  orn eld Reservoir, revealing the ruins of Hobb's End, the small…

Dead Right

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$21.00

$18.69 online

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

Masterfully written and pulsing with suspense, Peter Robinson delivers a mystery ripped straight from the headlines in the ninth installment of the award-winning Inspector Banks series. On a rainy night in Eastvale, a young man is found in an alleyway, smashed…

Innocent Graves

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$22.00

$18.68 online

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

PETER ROBINSON grew up in the United Kingdom, and now divides his time between Toronto and Richmond, Yorkshire. Abattoir Blues , published in 2014, is the twenty-second book in the DCI Banks series. He has also written two collections of short stories, and three…
Paperback

$19.95

$18.15 online

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback. Inspector Alan Banks relives the "age of majority" in celebrity crime writer Peter Robinson's 21st and strongest yet book in the internationally celebrated series. For readers of Ian Rankin, Michael Connelly, and Giles Blunt.…
Paperback

$19.95

$18.18 online

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback, this engrossing, edgy, and topical police procedural, the twentieth novel in the popular series that features Yorkshire DCI Alan Banks, for readers of Ian Rankin and Linwood Barclay.      DCI Alan Banks is back -…

Abattoir Blues

by Peter Robinson

|October 28, 2014

Hardcover

$29.95

$8.00 online

save 73%

In stock online

Available in stores

Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, Peter Robinson gets better and better. The twenty-second book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series -- that has sold more than ten million copies worldwide -- will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael…
Hardcover

$352.50

$250.49 online

save 28%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Peter Robinson's third book of literary criticism presents a sequence of chapters exploring ways that selves and situations interact and become imaginatively identified with each other in poems. Readings of works by Ezra Pound, Basil Bunting, Louis MacNeice, W.…
Paperback

$22.50

$19.96 online

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Talk about Poetry is made up of twelve interviews, conducted over the last decade or so for hard-to-find print and internet journals, in which Peter Robinson discusses such subjects as poetry and sexual violence, the balkanization of the art and ways to resist…