We found {count} results

indigoBooksPeter Robinson


Showing 1 - 12 of 211 Results

Trade Paperback

$9.94

$10.50

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Hatred and murder breed in dark places ... In the long shadows of an alley a young man is murdered, savagely kicked and beaten to death by assailant or assailants unknown. It is a crime shocking in its raw brutality, and its shattering repercussions will be felt throughout a small provincial…read more

When The Music's Over

by Peter Robinson|

This title releases October 11, 2016

Hardcover

$29.95

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

By one of the world's top writers of crime fiction,  When the Music's Over  -- which takes on the sexual abuse of an adolescent girl by a celebrity in the entertainment world -- is one of Robinson's strongest to date. When the body of a young girl is found in a remote countryside…read more

Trade Paperback

$9.94

$10.50

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales -- a former university professor, wealthy historian and archaeologist who loved his adopted village. It is a particularly heinous slaying, considering the esteem in which the victim, Harry Steadman, was held by his neighbors and colleagues -- by…read more

Trade Paperback

$16.61

$18.50

save 10%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson brings us a tantalizing tale of suspense in this classic Inspector Banks thriller. In the long shadows of an alley a young man is murdered by an unknown assailant. The shattering echoes of his death will be felt throughout a…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.72

$19.95

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Brilliantly plotted, beautifully paced, it gathers speed and dread until I could barely stand it. Peter Robinson writes with compassion, with depth, with the assurance of a writer at the top of his game and rewards us with a truly heart-pounding finale."--Louise Penny…read more

Trade Paperback

$18.16

$19.95

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback, this engrossing, edgy, and topical police procedural, the twentieth novel in the popular series that features Yorkshire DCI Alan Banks, for readers of Ian Rankin and Linwood Barclay.      DCI Alan Banks is back - and this time he's investigating…read more

Audio Book (CD)

$48.07

$51.95

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks is back in this crackling novel of suspense, a moody and sophisticated mystery full of serpentine curves from New York Times bestselling, Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson. It's a double mystery: two young men have vanished, and the investigation leads…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.15

$22.95

save 33%

In stock online

Available in stores

On the twentieth anniversary of No Cure for Love --Peter Robinson's classic, standalone noir mystery--comes this sharp repackage, which features an introduction by Michael Connelly.       You think you do not know who I am, but you do. They took you away and Seduced you…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.42

$19.95

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback. Inspector Alan Banks relives the "age of majority" in celebrity crime writer Peter Robinson's 21st and strongest yet book in the internationally celebrated series. For readers of Ian Rankin, Michael Connelly, and Giles Blunt.      A disgraced…read more

Trade Paperback

$9.94

$10.50

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

The nude photo of a teenage runaway shows up on a pornographic website, and the girl's father turns to Detective Chief Inspector Alan banks for help. But these are typical circumstances, for the runaway is the daughter of a man who's determined to destroy the dedicated Yorkshire policeman's…read more

Trade Paperback

$18.97

$19.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

From bestselling author Peter Robinson comes this atmospheric, suspenseful, and thrilling standalone novel Through the years of success in Hollywood composing film scores, Chris always promised his wife they'd return to the Yorkshire Dales one day. Now a widower, Chris feels he must not forget…read more

Trade Paperback

$13.89

$18.00

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

One rainy March evening, an anti-nuclear demonstration outside the Eastvale Community Centre turns nasty: the mood of the crowd begins to darken as the weather worsens. Finally the police lose control and violence erupts, leaving one policeman dead with almost a hundred suspects. Detective Chief…read more