We found {count} results

indigoBooksRichard Wagamese


Showing 1 - 12 of 28 Results

Trade Paperback

$13.87

$17.95

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

"One of the finest novels of the year." ( Vancouver Sun ) By the celebrated author of Canada Reads finalist Indian Horse , this is an unforgettable journey of a father and son, set in dramatic landscape of the BC Interior. For male and female readers equally, for readers of Joseph Boyden, Cormac…read more

Indian Horse

by Richard Wagamese|

January 27, 2012

Trade Paperback

$17.99

$21.95

save 18%

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Canada Reads People's Choice award and the First Nations Communities Reads program and short-listed for the International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award. A Globe and Mail top 100 book of 2012 Saul Indian Horse is dying. Tucked away in a hospice high above the clash and clang of a big…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.50

$21.95

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

Four chronically homeless people–Amelia One Sky, Timber, Double Dick and Digger–seek refuge in a warm movie theatre when a severe Arctic Front descends on the city. During what is supposed to be a one-time event, this temporary refuge transfixes them. They fall in love with this new…read more

One Native Life

by Richard Wagamese|

February 23, 2009

Trade Paperback

$17.77

$19.95

save 10%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

In 2005, award-winning writer Richard Wagamese moved with his partner to a cabin outside Kamloops, B.C. In the crisp mountain air Wagamese felt a peace he’d seldom known before. Abused and abandoned as a kid, he’d grown up feeling there was nowhere he belonged. For years, only…read more

Trade Paperback

$18.11

$19.95

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

When Garnet Raven was three years old, he was taken from his home on an Ojibway Indian reserve and placed in a series of foster homes. Having reached his mid-teens, he escapes at the first available opportunity, only to find himself cast adrift on the streets of the big city. Having skirted the…read more

Trade Paperback

$17.05

$19.95

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

Celebrated Ojibway author Richard Wagamese shares the traditions and teachings of his people, entwining them with an account of his own life-long struggle for self-knowledge and self-respect. Richard Wagamese stares the modern world in the eye and takes careful note of its snares and perils. He…read more

Trade Paperback

$19.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

"The short pieces in One Story, One Song remind us of human beingsí place in the world: We are a part of it, not masters of it. And by sharing our stories we share ourselves. By listening to othersí stories, we share their lives and perhaps gain connections. One Story, One Song is all about…read more

Trade Paperback

$9.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When Lucas Smoke learns the Ojibway art of carving from his grandfather, he proves to be a natural. He can literally make people come to life in wood. Then Lucas's growing reputation attracts a mysterious stranger, who offers him a large advance to carve a spirit mask.    This mask…read more

Indian Horse

by Richard Wagamese|

January 27, 2012

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$15.29

$17.99

save 15%

Available for download

Not available in stores

"An unforgettable work of art."&#8212 The National Post Saul Indian Horse is dying. Tucked away in a hospice high above the clash and clang of a big city, he embarks on a marvellous journey of imagination back through the life he led as a northern Ojibway, with all its sorrows and joys. With…read more

Trade Paperback

$9.45

$9.95

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cree Thunderboy wants nothing less than to be the next great blues man. But, playing to tiny audiences in shabby rooms like Shelly's Crab Shack, his career is stalled. Then at the race track he meets Win Hardy, a seemingly charming rogue who spots Cree's knack for picking winning horses. He…read more

Dream Wheels

by Richard Wagamese|

August 28, 2007

Trade Paperback

$16.57

$21.00

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the acclaimed author of Keeper’n Me and For Joshua , Dream Wheels is a vital and unsparing novel from one of the most fascinating voices in Canadian writing. Joe Willie Wolfchild is on the verge of becoming a World Champion rodeo cowboy when a legendary bull cripples him. At the same…read more

Runaway Dreams

by Richard Wagamese|

September 1, 2011

Trade Paperback

$15.74

$15.95

save 1%

In stock online

Available in stores

Having developed an impressive reputation for his many novels and non-fiction works, Richard Wagamese now presents a collection of stunning poems ranging over a broad landscape. He begins with an immersion in the unforgettable world where "the ancient ones stand at your shoulder . . . making you a…read more