We found 46 results
indigoBooksRosemary Sutcliff


Showing 1 - 12 of 46 Results
Paperback

$12.94 online

$12.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Eagle of the Ninth is heralded as one of the most outstanding children's books of the twentieth century and has sold over a million copies worldwide. This special edition has been produced to celebrate the 50th anniversary of this remarkable book by one of…

Paperback

$26.82 online

$28.95

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Ninth Legion marched into the mists of northern Britain . . . and they were never seen again. Four thousand men disappeared and their eagle standard was lost. It's a mystery that's never been solved, until now . . . So begins the story of The Eagle of the…

Mass Market Paperback

$7.63 online

$7.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey , comes a retelling by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece .   The long siege is over,…

Paperback

$12.35 online

$16.95

save 27%

In stock online

Not available in stores

This brilliant reconception of the Arthurian epic cuts through the familiar myths and tells the story of the real King Arthur: Artos the Bear, the mighty warrior-king who saved the last lights of Western civilization when the barbarian darkness descended in the…

Paperback

$19.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

In Bronze Age Britain, young Drem must overcome his disability-a withered arm-if he is to prove his manhood and become a warrior.

Kobo ebook

$9.89 online

$12.79

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

'We are the scum and the scrapings of the Empire. They tipped out the garbage-bin of the Eagles to make us what we are. ' In disgrace after a mistake that cost the lives of half his men, Alexios arrives in Castellum. It's his first command, but it isn't really a…

Mass Market Paperback

$7.56 online

$7.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's epic tales comes a retelling of The Iliad by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.    Homer's epic poem, The…

Iliad

by Rosemary Sutcliff

|July 29, 2014

Hardcover

$16.49 online

$21.99

save 25%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Homer's epic poem The Iliad is retold in a dramatic story by acclaimed storyteller Rosemary Sutfcliff. Alan Lee's powerful images hauntingly recreate the age of heroes in this captivating introduction to the Greek classic.

Available for download

Not available in stores

Rooted in folklore, medieval ideals of chivalry, and the last gallant strugglesof the British against the Saxon invaders, the legends of King Arthur have been told in song and story since the middle ages. When Percival comes to Camelot and Galahad sits in the…

Kobo ebook

$10.79 online

$13.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

This brilliant Arthurian epic cuts through the mists of pagan, early Christian, and medieval splendors that have gathered about the subject and tells the authentic story of the man who may well have been the real King Arthur—Artos the Bear, the mighty…

Paperback

$11.20

In stock online

Not available in stores

Violence and unrest are sweeping through Roman Britain. Justin and Flavius find themselves caught up in the middle of it all when they discover a plot to overthrow the Emperor. In fear for their lives, they gather together a tattered band of men and lead them…

Kobo ebook

$11.29 online

$14.62

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

'Take my place, Phaedrus, and with it, take my vengeance . . .' Phaedrus the gladiator wins his freedom after years of bloody battles in the arena. Soon he finds himself riding north towards the wilds of Caledonia on a strange mission. He is to assume the…