We found 36 results
indigoBooksSherman Alexie


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results
Paperback

$16.51 online

$20.99

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high…
Paperback | French

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Tonnerre Junior porte le même nom que son père. Mais, il aimerait avoir un nom qui lui est propre; un nom qui lui ressemble. Il ne veut pas se faire appeler Petit Tonnerre. Alors, pourquoi pas Toucheur de nuages ou Courageux…
Paperback

$19.05 online

$23.50

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

A beloved American writer whose books are championed by critics and readers alike, Sherman Alexie has been hailed by Time as one of the better new novelists, Indian or otherwise." Now his acclaimed new collection, The Toughest Indian in the World, which received…
Paperback | French

$31.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$23.13 online

$24.95

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy , the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to…

War Dances

by Sherman Alexie

|August 3, 2010

Paperback

$21.06 online

$23.50

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

In his first new fiction since winning the National Book Award for The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, best-selling author Sherman Alexie delivers a virtuoso collection of tender, witty, and soulful stories that expertly capture modern relationships…
Paperback

$19.65 online

$23.50

save 16%

In stock online

Not available in stores

"Part thriller, part magical realism, and part social commentary, Indian Killer . . . lingers long past the final page."- Seattle Weekly A national best seller, Indian Killer is arguably Sherman Alexie's most controversial book to date-a gritty, racially charged…
Paperback

$19.07 online

$23.50

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

The best-selling author of multiple award-winning books returns with his first novel in ten years, a powerful, fast and timely story of a troubled foster teenager - a boy who is not a 'legal' Indian because he was never claimed by his father - who learns the…
Hardcover

$32.51 online

$36.50

save 10%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, and loss from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award winner. When his mother passed away at the age of 78, Sherman Alexie responded the only way he knew how: he wrote. The result is this…
Picture Books

$21.49

In stock online

Available in stores

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid…

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The 10th anniversary edition of Sherman Alexie's National Book Award-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel--bonus content included! Sherman Alexie, in his first book for young adults, tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the…

In stock online

Available in stores

'Alexie's prose startles and dazzles with unexpected, impossible-to-anticipate moves. These are cultural love stories, and we laugh on every page with a fist tight around our hearts.'- The Boston Globe 'Poetic and unremittingly honest . . . The Lone Ranger…