We found 38 results
indigoBooksSherman Alexie

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 38 Results
Top Matches
Hardcover

|June 13, 2017

$35.10 online

$39.00

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

One of the most anticipated books of 2017-- Entertainment Weekly and Bustle A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, loss, and forgiveness from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award-winning author of The Absolutely True Diary of a…
Paperback

|April 1, 2009

$18.72 online

$20.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high…
Picture Books

|May 10, 2016

$19.95 online

$23.49

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid…
Paperback | French

|January 13, 2014

$23.96 online

$31.95

save 25%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

|February 1, 2001

$20.49 online

$23.50

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A beloved American writer whose books are championed by critics and readers alike, Sherman Alexie has been hailed by Time as one of the better new novelists, Indian or otherwise." Now his acclaimed new collection, The Toughest Indian in the World, which received…

In stock online

Available in stores

'Alexie's prose startles and dazzles with unexpected, impossible-to-anticipate moves. These are cultural love stories, and we laugh on every page with a fist tight around our hearts.'- The Boston Globe 'Poetic and unremittingly honest . . . The Lone Ranger…
Paperback

|This title releases April 1, 2018

$20.01 online

$22.49

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Sherman J. Alexie, Jr., was born in October of 1966. His mother was Spokane Indian and his father was Coeur d'Alene Indian. Alexie grew up on the Spokane Indian Reservation in Wellpinit, Washington. He was born hydrocephalic, which means with water on the brain,…
Paperback

|March 19, 2004

$16.82 online

$21.95

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

Sherman Alexie is one of our most acclaimed and popular writers today. With Ten Little Indians, he offers nine poignant and emotionally resonant new stories about Native Americans who, like all Americans, find themselves at personal and cultural crossroads, faced…
Paperback | French

|December 27, 2016

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Tonnerre Junior porte le même nom que son père. Mais, il aimerait avoir un nom qui lui est propre; un nom qui lui ressemble. Il ne veut pas se faire appeler Petit Tonnerre. Alors, pourquoi pas Toucheur de nuages ou Courageux…
Paperback

|September 8, 2015

$16.42 online

$24.99

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

The premier anthology of contemporary American poetry continues with an exceptional volume edited by award-winning novelist and poet Sherman Alexie, now with a new essay by Alexie on reactions to the 2015 publication. Since its debut in 1988, The Best American…
Paperback

|February 7, 2005

$19.31 online

$23.50

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

Many may remember the tale of Robert Johnson, the musician who sold his soul to the devil at the crossroads in exchange for being the best blues guitarist around. What many may not know is that after this tragic deal in Mississippi, Johnson ended up in a small…
Paperback

|October 8, 2013

$23.35 online

$24.95

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy , the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to…