We found 36 results
indigoBooksalison mcghee


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results

Someday

by Alison Mcghee

|February 27, 2007

Picture Books

$14.39 online

$19.99

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

A mother's love leads to a mother's dream -- every mother's dream -- for her child to live life to its fullest. A deceptively simple, powerful ode to the potential of love and the potential in life, Someday is the book you'll want to share with someone…

Paperback | French

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Les deux inséparables amies sont de retour! On peut les retrouver dans cette suite désopilante du livre à succès Bink et Gollie, meilleur album illustré au palmarès du New York Times et gagnant du prix Theodor Seuss Geisel. Dans…

Maybe a Fox

by Kathi Appelt

|March 8, 2016

Hardcover

$19.75 online

$22.99

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

Worlds collide in a spectacular way when Newbery and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt and Pulitzer Prize nominee and #1 New York Times bestseller Alison McGhee team up to create a fantastical, heartbreaking, and gorgeous tale about two sisters, a fox…

Firefly Hollow

by Alison Mcghee

|August 18, 2015

Hardcover

$13.68 online

$18.99

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Firefly. Cricket. Vole. Peter. Can four creatures from four very different Nations help one another find their ways in the world that can feel oh-so-big? Delve into this lush, unforgettable tale in the tradition of Charlotte’s Web and The Rats of NIMH ,…

Paperback

$8.18 online

$9.50

save 13%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2011 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award! In a brilliant collaboration, best-selling authors Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee, along with acclaimed illustrator Tony Fucile, introduce an outrageously funny pair of friends. Meet Bink and Gollie, two precocious…

Paperback

$9.49 online

$9.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

It's just ten days before kindergarten, and this little girl has heard all there is to know - from a first grader - about what it's going to be like. You can't bring your cat, you can't bring a stuffed animal, and the number one rule? You can't ask anyone…

Paperback

$20.89 online

$23.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Collect the complete — and completely marvelous! — Bink & Gollie series in a boxed set bonanza. Whether exploring the wonders of the state fair, attempting to set a world record, or just relaxing with some pancakes and peanut butter, Bink and…

Making a Friend

by Alison Mcghee

|October 4, 2011

Picture Books

$18.98 online

$18.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Clean, cold, white snow! Snow for sledding. Snow for catching on your tongue. Snow for making a SNOWMAN! Is there anything as wonderful as SNOW? Is there any better friend than a SNOWMAN? Snow isn’t forever, though. The wind shifts, the weather warms and…

Paperback | French

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Humour et douceur, drôlerie et délices sont de mise dans ces nouvelles aventures des deux amies inséparables. Gollie s'est toujours doutée que du sang royal coulait dans ses veines et elle en a enfin la preuve. Bink…

Little Boy

by Alison Mcghee

|April 15, 2008

Picture Books

$18.16 online

$21.99

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

The simple playthings, the everyday moments, picking up that hundredth rock -- all of these are brimming with possibility...if you slow down and let the future begin with the small moments of today. Because everything depends on letting a little boy...be a little…

Hardcover

$22.96 online

$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A bestselling author-illustrator duo join forces to create a modern father-son love story. The father tells his little son the story behind each of his tattoos, and together they go on a beautiful journey through family history. There's a tattoo from a favorite…

Picture Books

$19.17 online

$19.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

This perfectly angelic—and perfectly charming—Christmas story offers a creative twist on the classic tale of the nativity, from the #1 New York Times bestselling creators of Someday . The angels are aflutter: a baby is soon to be born! One small angel…