We found 28 results
indigoBooksanne bennett

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 28 Results
Top Matches
A Strong Hand To Hold
Paperback

|July 3, 2014

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in a time of war, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Jenny O'Leary is devastated one morning in 1940 when she receives a telegram giving her the dreadful news that one of her brothers has been killed in action.…
A Little Learning
Paperback

|October 10, 2017

$12.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Can an ordinary girl dare to be different? The compelling new bestseller from Birmingham's Queen of FictionJanet is determined to make something of herself, instead of being chained to a sink with a baby a year like most women of her generation. She passes her…
If You Were The Only Girl
Paperback

|April 6, 2017

$15.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Bridgette has been hurt many times in her life. Her early years were blighted by her spoilt brother; her marriage ruined by World War Two. Now her mother is dying. And then comes a deathbed revelation - somewhere Bridgette has another family and a…
Pack Up Your Troubles
Paperback

|September 27, 2016

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in…
Love Me Tender
Paperback

|July 7, 2015

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A heartrending tale of love and tragedy during The Birmingham Blitz. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.For Kathy O'Malley, life has not been easy with her husband, Barry, out of work and with two children to feed. Then when war breaks out in 1939,…
Forget-me-not Child
Paperback

|March 14, 2017

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A story of struggle and hardship and one girl's battle for survival from the best-selling author of If You Were the Only Girl and Another Man's Child.Angela McCluskey comes to Birmingham from Ireland with her family as a young girl to escape the terrible…
Child On The Doorstep
Paperback

|February 28, 2019

$6.00 online

$16.99list price

Out of stock online

Available in stores

The heartbreaking new novel from the bestselling author of The Forget-me-not Child and If You Were the Only Girl.Angela McClusky is haunted by the young baby that she left on the steps of the workhouse. Born out of wedlock and the result of a traumatic assault,…
Another Man's Child
Paperback

|February 28, 2019

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Another best-selling family drama from the author of If You Were the Only Girl and A Strong Hand to Hold.Celia Mulligan is in love with farm hand Andy McCadden, but when Andy asks her to marry him and she accepts, her father is furious - no daughter of his will…
A Girl Can Dream
Paperback

|February 28, 2019

$12.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

A dramatic and emotional story of one woman's story to keep her family together. For fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.When Meg's mother dies in childbirth, she is determined to keep the promise made on her mother's deathbed - keep the family together. But…
Far From Home
Paperback

|March 29, 2012

$15.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A moving family drama of one young woman's fight to survive and to find a place to call home1938: Sixteen-year-old Kate Monroe is living in Birmingham, far away from her family in Ireland. Her parents have always doted on her siblings, Sally and James, leaving no…
A Strong Man To Hold
Paperback

|May 31, 2000

$9.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Anne Bennett 3-Book Collection: A Sister’s Promise, A Daughter’s Secret, A Mother’s Spirit

Available for download

Not available in stores

A compelling and heartrending collection of novels. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. A Sister’s Promise When young Molly’s mother is killed in an accident, she and her beloved little brother are parted, with Molly sent to live with her cruel…
Loading