We found 36 results
indigoBooksannie groves

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 36 Results
Top Matches
Christmas for the District Nurses

Christmas for the District Nurses

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|November 14, 2019

$18.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
'An evocative tale' Woman MagazineThe East End of London has been devastated by the Blitz and the people are struggling to come to terms with their ravaged city. Rationing bites ever deeper and and everything that makes life better is in short supply. For the…
Wartime for the District Nurses

Wartime for the District Nurses

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|April 4, 2019

$17.99

Out of stock online
Available in stores
The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.Alice Lake and her friend Edith have had everything thrown at them in their first year as district nurses in London's East End. From babies born out of wedlock to…
A Mother’s Blessing

A Mother’s Blessing

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|February 20, 2020

$17.99

Out of stock online
Available in stores
A captivating saga set on the eve of WWII in Liverpool, where life for one girl is about to change forever.Molly's mother died when she was just a child and she helped her grief-stricken father look after their tiny home in their tight-knit Liverpool street.…
London Belles

London Belles

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|March 31, 2011

$15.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
London Belles is a tale of four very different young women thrown together by war. Finding freedom and independence - as well as love, passion and heartbreak - for the very first time, a unique bond is formed as the hostilities take their toll on Britain.Four…
Child of the Mersey

Child of the Mersey

by Annie Groves

Paperback

|February 17, 2015

$12.99

Out of stock online
Available in stores
A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again.Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. Since her mother died when…
Only A Mother Knows

Only A Mother Knows

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|March 14, 2013

$11.70 online

$12.99list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
A compelling novel about four young women in wartime London, from the best-selling author of London Belles and My Sweet Valentine.In Article Row, in London's Holborn - four young women, Tilly, Sally, Dulcie and Agnes - have already been witnesses to the…
The District Nurses Make a Wish

The District Nurses Make a Wish

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|October 28, 2021

$18.99

Out of stock online
Available in stores
The new heartwarming and nostalgic read in the bestselling wartime District Nurses seriesFor the district nurses of Victory Walk, there's been little time to bask in the triumph of D-day as London is facing a new threat - the buzz bombs. Everyone is terrified,…
A Gift for the District Nurses

A Gift for the District Nurses

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|November 26, 2020

$18.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Heartwarming and nostalgic fiction from the best selling author of The District Nurses of Victory Walk.It's 1943 and the district nurses have two new recruits.As the country ramps up for D-Day, the new nurses getting to know their patients on their patch in…
The District Nurses of Victory Walk
In stock online
Available in stores
The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.Alice Lake has arrived in London from Liverpool to start her training as a District Nurse, but her journey has been far from easy. Her parents think that she should…
Winter On The Mersey

Winter On The Mersey

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|October 19, 2017

$12.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The dramatic story of a young woman's war - full of heartache and triumph from the bestselling author of Christmas on the Mersey and London Belles
The Mersey Daughter

The Mersey Daughter

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|April 6, 2017

$12.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The brand new Wartime drama novel from bestselling author Annie Groves, perfect for fans of Christmas on the Mersey and Child of the MerseyRita Kennedy has finally seen through her good-for-nothing husband, Charlie. Now he's gone AWOL with his fancy woman and…
Christmas On The Mersey

Christmas On The Mersey

by Annie Groves

Perfect

|October 23, 2014

$11.58 online

$12.99list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.The phoney war is over and Hitler's bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool.Rita Kennedy is forced to face some…
Loading