We found 37 results
indigoBooksannie groves

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 37 Results
Top Matches
The District Nurses Of Victory Walk (the District Nurse, Book 1)

In stock online

Available in stores

The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.Alice Lake has arrived in London from Liverpool to start her training as a District Nurse, but her journey has been far from easy. Her parents think that she should…
Winter On The Mersey
Paperback

|November 21, 2017

$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The dramatic story of a young woman's war - full of heartache and triumph from the bestselling author of Christmas on the Mersey and London Belles
A Gift For The District Nurses (the District Nurses, Book 4)
Paperback

|This title releases October 12, 2021

$18.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Heartwarming and nostalgic fiction from the best selling author of The District Nurses of Victory Walk.It's 1943 and the district nurses have two new recruits.As the country ramps up for D-Day, the new nurses getting to know their patients on their patch in…
A Mother's Blessing
Paperback

|May 5, 2020

$17.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A captivating saga set on the eve of WWII in Liverpool, where life for one girl is about to change forever.Molly's mother died when she was just a child and she helped her grief-stricken father look after their tiny home in their tight-knit Liverpool street.…
The Mersey Daughter
Paperback

|May 23, 2017

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The brand new Wartime drama novel from bestselling author Annie Groves, perfect for fans of Christmas on the Mersey and Child of the MerseyRita Kennedy has finally seen through her good-for-nothing husband, Charlie. Now he's gone AWOL with his fancy woman and…
Wartime For The District Nurses (the District Nurse, Book 2)

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.Alice Lake and her friend Edith have had everything thrown at them in their first year as district nurses in London's East End. From babies born out of wedlock to…
Christmas On The Mersey
Paperback

|November 25, 2014

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.The phoney war is over and Hitler's bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool.Rita Kennedy is forced to face some…
Home For Christmas
Paperback

|October 27, 2011

$15.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A heart-warming story of love and friendship in wartime from the bestselling author of Where the Heart is and London Belles.It's September 1940 and the London Blitz has begun. For the four girls living at No. 13 Article Row, life must go on, despite the nightly…
London Belles
Paperback

|March 31, 2011

$15.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

London Belles is a tale of four very different young women thrown together by war. Finding freedom and independence - as well as love, passion and heartbreak - for the very first time, a unique bond is formed as the hostilities take their toll on Britain.Four…
Where The Heart Is
Paperback

|February 18, 2010

$10.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A fabulous drama of the Campion family, struggling to stay together as World War Two rages over LiverpoolLou Campion has joined the WAAFs, against the wishes of her parents and twin sister Sasha. Lou's always been a rebel, but now finds that if she wants to…
Child of the Mersey
Paperback

|February 17, 2015

$12.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again.Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. Since her mother died when…
A Christmas Promise
Paperback

|November 11, 2013

$12.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

An emotional and heart-warming portrayal of the lives of four women living in wartime London. For the girls living at No. 13 Article Row, life has never been tougher. Tilly is left heartbroken after the love of her life, Drew, returns to his hometown of Chicago…
Loading