We found 13 results
indigoBookscharis cotter

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 13 Results
Top Matches
The Dollhouse: A Ghost Story

The Dollhouse: A Ghost Story

by Charis Cotter

Hardcover

|August 31, 2021

$21.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Screech!: Ghost Stories From Old Newfoundland
In stock online
Available in stores
The whole world seemed to tilt at that moment, like a painting on a wall that gets knocked a little crooked. Everything she had known as real up until now was slightly altered, and she seemed to be standing on the edge of a huge, dark, trembling world that was…
The Ghost Road

The Ghost Road

by Charis Cotter

Hardcover

|September 4, 2018

$21.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Ghosts, a family curse, buried secrets -- and two girls who have to figure it all out. A new book from an acclaimed author, for fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener . For the first time, Ruth is heading to Newfoundland to stay with family she's…
The Swallow: A Ghost Story

The Swallow: A Ghost Story

by Charis Cotter

Hardcover

|September 9, 2014

$21.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
In 1960s Toronto, two girls retreat to their attics to escape the loneliness and isolation of their lives. Polly lives in a house bursting at the seams with people, while Rose is often left alone by her busy parents. Polly is a down-to-earth dreamer with a…
The Painting

The Painting

by Charis Cotter

Hardcover

|September 19, 2017

$21.86 online

$21.99list price

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Not available in stores
A haunting, beautiful middle-grade novel about fractured relationships, loss, ghosts, friendship and art. Annie and her mother don't see eye to eye. When Annie finds a painting of a lonely lighthouse in their home, she is immediately drawn to it--and her mother…
The Ferryland Visitor: A Mysterious Tale
Out of stock online
Available in stores
In the 1970s, artist Gerald Squires moved, with his wife and two young daughters, into the abandoned lighthouse-keeper's house in Ferryland, Newfoundland. Shortly after their arrival, they had a visitor - one who claimed to be the former constable of the area…
Footsteps In Bay De Verde: A Mysterious Tale
In stock online
Available in stores
Bridie and her brother and sister love to sit up late, listening to the adults trade stories. One stormy night the talk is not only about the price of fish, ghosts and pirates, but also about Poor Keye, a neighbour in hospital who had always loved these storied…
Born to Write: The Remarkable Lives of Six Famous Authors
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Our childhood experiences shape us into the adults we become. Born to Write tells the stories of how six extraordinary children transformed early struggles into spellbinding bedtime reading for kids around the world. To ease the pain of being ostracized by her…
Kids Who Rule: The Remarkable Lives of Five Child Monarchs
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
They were queens. They were kings. They were kids. Lots of kids dream of becoming royalty. But being a child monarch is not all glory and bossing people around. Behold Kids Who Rule and discover the startling realities of five junior rulers from history. Boy king…
Screech!: Ghost Stories from Old Newfoundland

Screech!: Ghost Stories from Old Newfoundland

by Charis Cotter

Kobo ebook

|September 30, 2020

$8.09 online

$8.99list price

save 10%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Das unsichtbare Mädchen

Das unsichtbare Mädchen

by Charis Cotter

Kobo ebook | German

|November 24, 2014

$11.79 online

$14.64list price

save 19%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Sie ist wie die Schwalbe, die gen Himmel fliegt … Polly lebt in einer Großfamilie. Ihr Zimmer muss sie mit dem jüngsten Familienzuwachs teilen und ihre teuflischen kleinen Zwillingsbrüder machen ihr das Leben schwer. Manchmal möchte sie einfach nur von allen in…
Toronto Between the Wars: Life in the City 1919-1939

Toronto Between the Wars: Life in the City 1919-1939

by Charis Cotter

Kobo ebook

|February 1, 2012

$7.19 online

$7.99list price

save 10%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Winner of Heritage Toronto's Award of Excellence, Book category in 2005. The pace of life in Toronto picked up after 1919 and never slowed down again. During the 1920s and '30s, Toronto went through massive changes that affected the physical and the social life…
Loading