We found 12 results
indigoBooksdavid chariandy

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 12 Results
Top Matches
Brother
Paperback

|May 1, 2018

$19.95

In stock online

Available in stores

A CANADA READS 2019 FINALIST A Penguin Book Club Pick Winner of the 2017 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, David Chariandy's  Brother  is his intensely beautiful, searingly powerful, and tightly constructed second novel, exploring questions of…
I've Been Meaning To Tell You: A Letter To My Daughter

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates's Between the World and Me and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions , acclaimed novelist David Chariandy's latest is an intimate and profoundly beautiful meditation on the…
Soucouyant
Paperback

|July 25, 2007

$19.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

By the award-winning author of Brother Finalist, Governor General's Literary Award for Fiction Longlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlisted for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award Winner, ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Award (GOLD), Literary Fiction…
Il Est Temps Que Je Te Dise
Paperback | French

|March 12, 2020

$26.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

L'auteur adresse une lettre à sa fille adolescente, dix ans après avoir été victime d'un acte de racisme ordinaire en sa présence, à Vancouver. Il y traite des questions d'identité et d'appartenance en lui relatant ses origines afroasiatiques et les humiliations…
33 tours
Paperback | French

|October 9, 2018

$35.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

A Scarborough, on descend au bord de la rivière Rouge boire des bières, on rêve d'Aisha, la fille la plus intelligente du lycée, le genre qui a un avenir, on tombe amoureux. On rencontre des gangs rivaux, on se jauge, on se bat; ou alors, on se retrouve chez…
No Pain Like This Body
Paperback

|August 3, 2013

$14.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

The A List edition of Harold Sonny Ladoo's enduring novel, a raw, unsentimental story of life in a small Caribbean community. Featuring a new introduction by David Chariandy Set in the Eastern Caribbean at the beginning of the twentieth century, No Pain Like…
Soucougnant
Paperback | French

|May 7, 2012

$36.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Traduit de l'anglais (Canada) par Christine Raguet. Soucougnant. Le mot est doux, coloré. Mais dans les croyances de Trinidad, le Soucougnant est un esprit maléfique qu'il vaut mieux ne pas regarder en face. Le narrateur de ce roman autobiographique est le…
Brother
Kobo ebook

|September 26, 2017

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The long-awaited second novel from David Chariandy, whose debut, Soucouyant, was nominated for nearly every major literary prize in Canada and published internationally. An intensely beautiful, searingly powerful, tightly constructed novel, Brother explores…
33 tours
Kobo ebook | French

|September 6, 2018

$21.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A Scarborough, on descend au bord de la rivière Rouge boire des bières, on rêve d’Aisha, la fille la plus intelligente du lycée, le genre qui a un avenir, on tombe amoureux. On rencontre des gangs rivaux, on se jauge, on se bat; ou alors, on se retrouve chez…
I've Been Meaning to Tell You: A Letter to My Daughter

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates's Between the World and Me and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions , acclaimed novelist David Chariandy's latest is an intimate and profoundly beautiful meditation on the…
Bror
Kobo ebook | Swedish

|August 13, 2019

$13.65

Available for download

Not available in stores

Kardeş
Kobo ebook | Turkish

|January 1, 2001

$2.90

Available for download

Not available in stores

“On ve on bir yasinda iki oglan çocugunu ne korkutur?” Toronto’nun disindaki Park adli bu yerde Michael ve Francis adinda iki kardes yasiyor. Trinidad’tan göçmüs bir ailenin çocuklari. Anneleri para kazanabilmek için iki iste çalisirken Francis gelecegini müzikte…