We found 12 results
indigoBooksdavid chariandy

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 12 Results
Top Matches
Brother

Brother

by David Chariandy

Paperback

|May 1, 2018

$19.95

In stock online
Available in stores
A CANADA READS 2019 FINALIST A Penguin Book Club Pick Winner of the 2017 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, David Chariandy's  Brother  is his intensely beautiful, searingly powerful, and tightly constructed second novel, exploring questions of…
I've Been Meaning To Tell You: A Letter To My Daughter
In stock online
Available in stores
In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates's Between the World and Me and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions , acclaimed novelist David Chariandy's latest is an intimate and profoundly beautiful meditation on the…
Soucouyant

Soucouyant

by David Chariandy

Paperback

|July 25, 2007

$19.95

In stock online
Available in stores
By the award-winning author of Brother Finalist, Governor General's Literary Award for Fiction Longlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlisted for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award Winner, ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Award (GOLD), Literary Fiction…
33 tours

33 tours

by David Chariandy

Paperback | French

|October 19, 2018

$35.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
A Scarborough, on descend au bord de la rivière Rouge boire des bières, on rêve d'Aisha, la fille la plus intelligente du lycée, le genre qui a un avenir, on tombe amoureux. On rencontre des gangs rivaux, on se jauge, on se bat; ou alors, on se retrouve chez…
Soucougnant

Soucougnant

by David Chariandy

Paperback | French

|May 7, 2012

$36.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Traduit de l'anglais (Canada) par Christine Raguet. Soucougnant. Le mot est doux, coloré. Mais dans les croyances de Trinidad, le Soucougnant est un esprit maléfique qu'il vaut mieux ne pas regarder en face. Le narrateur de ce roman autobiographique est le…
Critical Perspectives On David Chariandy
In stock online
Not available in stores
Il Est Temps Que Je Te Dise

Il Est Temps Que Je Te Dise

by David Chariandy

Paperback | French

|March 9, 2020

$22.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
L'auteur adresse une lettre à sa fille adolescente, dix ans après avoir été victime d'un acte de racisme ordinaire en sa présence, à Vancouver. Il y traite des questions d'identité et d'appartenance en lui relatant ses origines afroasiatiques et les humiliations…
No Pain Like This Body

No Pain Like This Body

by Harold Sonny Ladoo

Paperback

|August 3, 2013

$14.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
The A List edition of Harold Sonny Ladoo's enduring novel, a raw, unsentimental story of life in a small Caribbean community. Featuring a new introduction by David Chariandy Set in the Eastern Caribbean at the beginning of the twentieth century, No Pain Like…
The Journey Prize Stories 33: The Best Of Canada's New Black Writers

The Journey Prize Stories 33: The Best Of Canada's New Black Writers

by David Chariandy

Paperback

|This title releases January 24, 2023

$19.95

Pre-order online
Not yet available in stores
33 tours

33 tours

by David CHARIANDY

Kobo ebook | French

|September 6, 2018

$21.99

Available for download
Not available in stores
A Scarborough, on descend au bord de la rivière Rouge boire des bières, on rêve d’Aisha, la fille la plus intelligente du lycée, le genre qui a un avenir, on tombe amoureux. On rencontre des gangs rivaux, on se jauge, on se bat; ou alors, on se retrouve chez…
Germà

Germà

by David Chariandy

Kobo ebook | Catalan

|January 12, 2022

$12.99

Available for download
Not available in stores
Narratives of Citizenship: Indigenous and Diasporic Peoples Unsettle the Nation-State

Narratives of Citizenship: Indigenous and Diasporic Peoples Unsettle the Nation-State

by David Chariandy

Kobo ebook

|February 1, 2012

$25.59 online

$31.99list price

save 20%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Examining various cultural products-music, cartoons, travel guides, ideographic treaties, film, and especially the literary arts-the contributors of these thirteen essays invite readers to conceptualize citizenship as a narrative construct, both in Canada and…