We found 16 results
indigoBooksdouglas century

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 16 Results
Top Matches
Ice: A Memoir Of Gangster Life And Redemption-from South Central To Hollywood

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

He’s a hip-hop icon credited with single-handedly creating gangsta rap. Television viewers know him as Detective Odafin “Fin” Tutuola on the top-rated drama Law & Order: SVU . But where the hype and the headlines end, the real story of…
No Surrender: A Father, A Son, And An Extraordinary Act Of Heroism That Continues To Live On Today

In stock online

Not available in stores

Part contemporary detective story, part World War II historical narrative, No Surrender is the inspiring true story of Roddie Edmonds, a Knoxville-born enlistee who risked his life during the final days of World War II to save others from murderous…
Hunting El Chapo: The Inside Story Of The American Lawman Who Captured The World's Most-wanted Drug…

In stock online

Available in stores

Every generation has a larger-than-life criminal: Jesse James, Billy the Kid, John Dillinger, Al Capone, John Gotti, Pablo Escobar. But each of these notorious lawbreakers had a "white hat" in pursuit: Wyatt Earp, Pat Garrett, Eliot Ness, Steve Murphy. For…
Brotherhood Of Warriors: Behind Enemy Lines With A Commando In One Of The World's Most Elite…

In stock online

Not available in stores

At the age of eighteen, Aaron Cohen left Beverly Hills to prove himself in the crucible of the armed forces. He was determined to be a part of Israel's most elite security cadre, akin to the American Green Berets and Navy SEALs. After fifteen months of grueling…
No Surrender: A Father, A Son, And An Extraordinary Act Of Heroism That Continues To Live On Today

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of #1 New York Times bestsellers like Unbroken, Boys on the Boat, and Band of Brothers, No Surrender is an unforgettable story of a father’s extraordinary acts of valor in World War II and a son’s thrilling journey to discover them?an…
Cazando A El Chapo: La Historia Contada Desde Adentro Por El Agente De La Ley Estadounidense Que…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Una combinación de las películas  Manhunt, Killing Pablo  y  Zero Dark Thirty , esta sensacional obra de misterio, y de alta tecnología de investigación, de Andrew Hogan y Douglas Century —que pronto será…
The Dark Art: Undercover In The Global War Against Narco-terrorism

Out of stock online

Available in stores

The electrifying, often harrowing memoir of a highly decorated DEA agent who targeted the world’s most notorious narco-terrorists through the “dark art” of undercover operations. Edward Follis bought eightballs of coke in a red…
Ice (MP3CD): A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption - from South Central to Hollywood

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

For readers of Sister Souljah's No Disrespect, Nathan McCall's Makes Me Wanna Holler, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, and Monster by Sanyika Shakur comes the definitive memoir from Ice-T. Ice-T offers his hip hop generation's Horatio Alger story: the…
If Not Now, When?: Duty And Sacrifice In America's Time Of Need

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

A Medal of Honor recipient looks back at his own service in the Vietnam War—and ahead to America’s future. Jack Jacobs was acting as an advisor to the South Vietnamese when he and his men came under devastating attack. Wounded, 1st Lt. Jacobs took…
Barney Ross: The Life Of A Jewish Fighter

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Part of the Jewish Encounter series Born Dov-Ber Rasofsky to Eastern European immigrant parents, Barney Ross grew up in a tough Chicago neighborhood and witnessed his father’s murder, his mother’s nervous breakdown, and the dispatching of his three…
Armed And Dangerous: The Hunt For One Of America's Most Wanted Criminals

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

As an agent with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms, William Queen must tackle a number of challenging cases. In the winter of 1985, he faces his toughest mission to date: He must apprehend Mark Stephens, a notorious narcotics trafficker who has been…
If Not Now, When? MP3: Duty and Sacrifice in AmericaÆs Time of Need

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

A Medal of Honor recipient looks back at his own service—and ahead to America’s future.
Loading