We found 38 results
indigoBooksdouglas glover

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 38 Results
Top Matches
Savage Love
Paperback

|September 23, 2014

$16.09 online

$19.95list price

save 19%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

The Globe and Mail Top 100 Quill & Quire Book of the Year Amazon.ca Editors' Pick, Top 100 Now magazine, Top 10 Books Chatelaine , Favourite Books of 2013 "This was, hands down, the best book I read in 2013." — Steven W. Beattie, The…
Attack of the Copula Spiders: And Other Essays on Writing

In stock online

Not available in stores

Who among us is brave enough to challenge the mind of Alice Munro? To duel with Leon Rooke's dreams? Or--more daunting yet--to joust with sloppy student grammar? Douglas Glover is the knight-in-arms of contemporary fiction, and Attack of the Copula Spiders a…
The Erotics of Restraint: Essays on Literary Form

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

Why do we read? What do we cherish in a book? What is the nature of a masterpiece? What do Alice Munro, Albert Camus, and the great Polish experimentalist Witold Gombrowicz have in common? In the tradition of Nabokov, Calvino, and Kundera, Douglas Glover’s…
Elle: A Novel
Audio Book (CD)

|January 23, 2018

$21.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Imagine a 16th-century society belle turned Robinson Crusoe, a female Don Quixote with an Inuit Sancho Panza, and you'll have an inkling of what's in store in Douglas Glover's outrageously Rabelaisian new novel - his first in 10 years. Elle is a lusty,…
The Enamoured Knight
Paperback

|October 30, 2004

$24.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

We think of Don Quixote in terms of windmills and impossible dreams. But Cervantes has been called the first modern novelist. Why? What is a novel anyway? Is this, as Dostoevsky said, the saddest book ever written? To these questions Douglas Glover offers…
Notes Home From A Prodigal Son
Paperback

|January 1, 1900

$17.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Woman Gored by Bison Lives
Paperback

|October 7, 2014

$3.01

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

The beguiling "Woman Gored by Bison Lives" is from Douglas Glover's 1991 Governor General Award-nominated story collection, A Guide to Animal Behaviour. Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's 60th anniversary, it is also part of the…
six@sixty
Paperback

|October 7, 2014

$9.99

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the sweep of Goose Lane's publishing history. Each…
06: Best Canadian Stories
Paperback

|October 15, 2006

$19.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Guess what: Alice Munro is back this year, along with the poet P.K. Page, Leon Rooke, Dave Margoshes and Mark Anthony Jarman. Almost more exciting is the first appearance of Matt Lennox, who is said to be thinking of joining the Army. (Our advice: think again.)…
05: Best Canadian Stories
Hardcover

|October 15, 2005

$39.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Precious
Paperback

|March 1, 2005

$19.99

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Douglas Glover's raucous first novel was a finalist for the Books in Canada First Novel Award and sold out its first and only print run in just one month. Now mystery fans and readers of literary fiction alike can once again enjoy this witty post-modern…
04: Best Canadian Stories
Paperback

|October 30, 2004

$19.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Available in stores

Loading