We found 36 results
indigoBooksdouglas glover

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 36 Results
Top Matches
Elle

Elle

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|September 7, 2007

$16.26 online

$19.99list price

save 18%

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Winner, Governor General's Award for Fiction Shortlisted, IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and Commonwealth Writers' Prize A 16th-century belle turned Robinson Crusoe, a female Don Quixote with an Inuit Sancho Panza — this is the heroine of the novel that won…
The Enamoured Knight

The Enamoured Knight

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|October 30, 2004

$24.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
We think of Don Quixote in terms of windmills and impossible dreams. But Cervantes has been called the first modern novelist. Why? What is a novel anyway? Is this, as Dostoevsky said, the saddest book ever written? To these questions Douglas Glover offers…
Attack of the Copula Spiders: And Other Essays on Writing
In stock online
Not available in stores
Who among us is brave enough to challenge the mind of Alice Munro? To duel with Leon Rooke's dreams? Or--more daunting yet--to joust with sloppy student grammar? Douglas Glover is the knight-in-arms of contemporary fiction, and Attack of the Copula Spiders a…
Woman Gored by Bison Lives

Woman Gored by Bison Lives

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|October 7, 2014

$3.01

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
The beguiling "Woman Gored by Bison Lives" is from Douglas Glover's 1991 Governor General Award-nominated story collection, A Guide to Animal Behaviour. Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's 60th anniversary, it is also part of the…
Notes Home From A Prodigal Son

Notes Home From A Prodigal Son

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|January 1, 1900

$17.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
Erotics of Restraint: Essays on Literary Form
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Why do we read? What do we cherish in a book? What is the nature of a masterpiece? What do Alice Munro, Albert Camus, and the great Polish experimentalist Witold Gombrowicz have in common? In the tradition of Nabokov, Calvino, and Kundera, Douglas Glover’s…
six@sixty

six@sixty

by Alden Nowlan

Paperback

|October 7, 2014

$9.99

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the sweep of Goose Lane's publishing history. Each…
Savage Love

Savage Love

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|September 23, 2014

$19.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
The Globe and Mail Top 100 Quill & Quire Book of the Year Amazon.ca Editors' Pick, Top 100 Now magazine, Top 10 Books Chatelaine , Favourite Books of 2013 "This was, hands down, the best book I read in 2013." — Steven W. Beattie, The…
06: Best Canadian Stories

06: Best Canadian Stories

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|October 15, 2006

$19.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
Guess what: Alice Munro is back this year, along with the poet P.K. Page, Leon Rooke, Dave Margoshes and Mark Anthony Jarman. Almost more exciting is the first appearance of Matt Lennox, who is said to be thinking of joining the Army. (Our advice: think again.)…
05: Best Canadian Stories

05: Best Canadian Stories

by Douglas Glover

Hardcover

|October 15, 2005

$39.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
Precious

Precious

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|March 1, 2005

$13.88 online

$19.99list price

save 30%

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Douglas Glover's raucous first novel was a finalist for the Books in Canada First Novel Award and sold out its first and only print run in just one month. Now mystery fans and readers of literary fiction alike can once again enjoy this witty post-modern…
04: Best Canadian Stories

04: Best Canadian Stories

by Douglas Glover

Paperback

|October 30, 2004

$19.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Available in stores
Loading