We found 12 results
indigoBookshelen black

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 12 Results
Top Matches
Playing Dirty
Paperback

|December 24, 2019

$17.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Playing Dirty is the third book in the Liberty Chapman series about a high flying lawyer with a murky past, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Roberta Kray. 'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray…
Bang To Rights
Paperback

|July 30, 2019

$15.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray One year on from being reunited with the family she abandoned, successful lawyer Liberty Chapman is still in Leeds - although she has stayed well away from the…
Damaged Goods
Paperback

|November 27, 2018

$15.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

A daughter accused of murder. And unable to defend herself. A dark, gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane.When a prostitute is found butchered on a notorious Luton council estate, the finger is immediately pointed. The prime…
No Magic Bullet: Adventures In Restoring A Child's Mental Health
Paperback

|February 22, 2013

$22.07 online

$22.49list price

In stock online

Not available in stores

No Magic Bullet is part memoir, part guide and part resource. It follows the journey of the Black family as they find their way to overcome their son's physical and behavioral difficulties. The book describes the approaches the family utilized, outlining their…
Hard As Nails
Paperback

|This title releases February 16, 2021

$17.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray 'The Leeds setting is every bit as gritty as Kray's East End . . . hard as nails!' Peterborough Telegraph Four months have passed since the shocking death of…
Dark Spaces
Audio Book (CD)

|June 6, 2019

$29.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Lilly Valentine tries to help a damaged teenager - but has she been horrifically abused, or is she lying to save her own skin? Having recently split up from the father of her baby, Lilly is not in a happy place, matters being complicated further by the arrival of…
From Zero To Eighty: Two African American Men's Narrative Of Racism, Suffering, Survival, And…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Through the lens of age, racism, and suffering, From Zero to Eighty narrates a history of what has not been written about older African American men. In this memoir, author Helen K. Black tells the life stories of John T. Groce and Charles E. Harmon against the…
Dishonour
Kobo ebook

|December 10, 2009

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Family care lawyer Lilly Valentine’s life is demanding enough. But when she is begged for help by Anwar Khan after his teenage sister commits suicide, she finds herself dragged into a community terrified by a self-styled vigilante group vowing to protect it’s…
Playing Dirty
Kobo ebook

|This title releases October 3, 2019

$9.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray Liberty Greenwood is back. County lines. Blurred lines. Crossed lines. Things are looking up for Liberty Greenwood. She's brokered a deal with the local rival…
Bang to Rights
Kobo ebook

|November 29, 2018

$7.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray One year on from being reunited with the family she abandoned, successful lawyer Liberty Chapman is still in Leeds - although she has stayed well away from the…
A Place of Safety
Kobo ebook

|May 29, 2009

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

When the world has failed you, you need a place of safety…Hard-hitting crime from the author of Damaged Goods. The rape of a young asylum seeker plunges family care lawyer Lilly Valentine into the toughest case of her life. 14-year-old Anna lives in Hounds Place,…
Damaged Goods
Kobo ebook

|September 4, 2008

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A daughter accused of murder. And unable to defend herself… A dark, gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane. When a prostitute is found butchered on a notorious Luton council estate, the finger is immediately pointed. The prime…