We found 19 results
indigoBooksjabari asim

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 19 Results
Top Matches
Board Book

|December 15, 2020

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The perfect Valentine's gift for your baby or toddler!  In My Baby Loves Valentine's Day , celebrate all the lovely things that Baby discovers about Valentines Day: Baby loves hearts made of paper and lace.  Baby loves kisses and a loving embrace.…
Whose Toes Are Those?
Board Book

|March 5, 2019

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby's adorable little toes, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes . Who do you suppose has such fine toes? So brown and sweet. Who could have such darling feet? Snuggle with a child on your…
Whose Knees Are These?
Board Book

|March 5, 2019

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby's sweet little knees, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes . I've searched the world and seven seas. Never have I seen such charming knees. Snuggle with a child on your lap with this…
Preaching To The Chickens: The Story Of Young John Lewis

In stock online

Not available in stores

A New York Times Best Illustrated Book Critically acclaimed author Jabari Asim and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator E. B. Lewis give readers a fascinating glimpse into the boyhood of Civil Rights leader John Lewis.   John wants to be a preacher when he…
Boy of Mine
Board Book

|April 1, 2010

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

In this imaginative bedtime companion to Girl of Mine , an adorable little boy plays among the stars before his mommy tucks him in and wishes him sweet dreams. The beautiful starry sky in the illustrations is a tribute to Van Gogh's "Starry Night", and the…
A Child's Introduction To African American History: The Experiences, People, And Events That Shaped…

In stock online

Not available in stores

A comprehensive, entertaining look at heroes, heroines, and critical moments from African American history -- from the slave trade to the Black Lives Matter movement -- by award-winning author Jabari Asim. Jabari Asim goes beyond what's taught in the classroom…
Girl of Mine
Board Book

|April 1, 2010

$10.49

In stock online

Available in stores

This companion book to Boy of Mine shows a dazzling little girl enjoying playtime in the moon's soft glow. As daddy cradles his baby girl, she is suddenly whisked away on a fantastical adventure, swinging above lush floral gardens under the golden moonlight. The…
Mighty Justice (young Readers' Edition): The Untold Story Of Civil Rights Trailblazer Dovey Johnson…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Dovey Johnson Roundtree was an attorney and minister who was of the first women to be commissioned an Army officer and who helped win a landmark case banning segregation in interstate bus travel. She died in 2018 at the age of 104. Katie McCabe is a freelance…
My Baby Loves Christmas
Board Book

|September 17, 2019

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

In the My Baby Loves Christmas board book, celebrate all the lovely things that baby discovers about Christmas. Baby loves candy canes wrapped in bows. Baby loves jingle bells. Baby loves snow. . . . Celebrate all the lovely things that Baby discovers about…
My Baby Loves Halloween
Board Book

|July 14, 2020

$9.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The perfect Halloween gift for your baby or toddler!  With My Baby Loves Halloween , celebrate all the lovely things that Baby discovers about Halloween: Baby loves the crisp autumn air.  Baby loves candles in pumpkins that grin.  Baby loves…
Whose Toes Are Those?
Board Book

|March 1, 2006

$8.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A vibrant, multicultural board book that celebrates a baby's sweet toes, for fans of Ten Tiny Fingers and Ten Little Toes. Parents and children will enjoy this interactive board book that is perfect for celebrating the classic giggle-inspiring game of This…
Fifty Cents And A Dream: Young Booker T. Washington
Picture Books

|December 4, 2012

$16.92 online

$23.99list price

save 29%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Booker dreamed of making friends with words, setting free the secrets that lived in books. Born into slavery, young Booker T. Washington could only dream of learning to read and write. After emancipation, Booker began a five-hundred-mile journey, mostly on foot,…
Loading