We found 23 results
indigoBooksjanet gurtler

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 23 Results
Top Matches
You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #metoo Stories
In stock online
Available in stores
A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield and many more. When #MeToo went viral,…
The Truth About Us
Paperback

|March 26, 2015

$14.99

In stock online
Available in stores
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for…
Shyanna's Wish
Paperback

|January 1, 2015

$7.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
The big day has finally arrived! It's Shyanna's thirteenth birthday, the most important birthday in a mermaid's life. Shyanna will get her legs and be able to go on land for the first time ever! But her excitement quickly fades when Cora's sister Jewel gets…
16 Things I Thought Were True
Paperback

|March 4, 2014

$13.87 online

$14.99list price

Out of stock online
Available in stores
Heart attacks happen to other people #thingsIthoughtweretrue When Morgan's mom gets sick, it's hard not to panic. Without her mother, she would have no one-until she finds out the dad who walked out on her as a baby isn't as far away as she thought Adam is a…
How I Lost You
Paperback

|April 23, 2013

$13.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
I always thought we'd be friends to the end." Grace and Kya always do everything together, and nothing can get in the way of their friendship. They have a pact: Sisters Before Misters. Buds Before Studs. Only Grace knows what Kya's been through, or how much she…
If I Tell
Paperback

|September 21, 2011

$18.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Janet Gurtler's books have been called just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and "reminiscent of Judy Blume" (RT Book Reviews). In this riveting contemporary YA read, she explores the consequences of keeping the ultimate secret. One…
I'm Not Her
Paperback

|April 26, 2011

$16.05 online

$18.99list price

save 15%

In stock online
Available in stores
Brainy Tess Smith is the younger sibling of the beautiful, popular, volleyball-scholarship-bound Kristina. When Kristina is diagnosed with bone cancer, it drastically changes both sisters' lives. Sometimes the things that annoy us the most about our siblings are…
Secrets Beneath the Sea
Paperback

|January 1, 2016

$9.95

In stock online
Available in stores
Like most 12-year-old girls, Shyanna, Rachel, and Cora deal with the daily dramas of growing up. Unlike most 12-year-old girls, they deal with it underwater as mermaids. The allure of life on land is a constant presence in the life of a mermaid, and friendships…
Deep-Water Drama
Hardcover

|January 1, 2016

$14.50

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
Like most 12-year-old girls, Shyanna, Rachel, and Cora deal with the daily dramas of growing up. But unlike most 12-year-old girls, they deal with it underwater as mermaids. Living in Mermaid Kingdom doesn't make life any easier for these young girls, and…
Rachel's Worry
Paperback

|January 1, 2016

$7.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Rachel's friendship with Owen has already survived so much - namely him being a human and her being a mermaid. But lately Owen seems to be pulling away, and Rachel can't figure out why. Is he mad at her? Or is it something worse? When Owen reveals the real…
Cora's Mystery
Paperback

|January 1, 2016

$7.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Cora is so excited about the upcoming school swim meet - she's sure she and her friends will win the relay race. But when the team mascot goes missing, Cora is convinced her luck and talent has disappeared with it. She's determined to find the culprit before it…
Cora's Decision
Paperback

|January 1, 2015

$7.08 online

$7.95list price

save 10%

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
When Cora is selected to be part of the exclusive mermaid Spirit Team, she is beyond thrilled. But her happiness quickly fades when Rachel isn't picked. And when Cora finds out the reason why Rachel isn't picked, her spirit is crushed. Cora has a big decision…
Loading