We found 9 results
indigoBooksjen silverman

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 9 of 9 Results
Top Matches
We Play Ourselves: A Novel

We Play Ourselves: A Novel

by Jen Silverman

Hardcover

|February 9, 2021

$25.37 online

$37.00list price

save 31%

In stock online
Available in stores
The Island Dwellers: Stories

The Island Dwellers: Stories

by Jen Silverman

Hardcover

|May 1, 2018

$36.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Available in stores
For readers of Miranda July, Rebecca Lee, and Mary Gaitskill, a debut short-story collection that is a mesmerizing blend of wit, transgression, and heart.  LONGLISTED FOR THE PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTION A passive-aggressive couple in…
Collective Rage: A Play in Five Betties

Collective Rage: A Play in Five Betties

by Jen Silverman

Paperback

|January 30, 2018

$16.88

In stock online
Not available in stores
Betty is rich; Betty is lonely; Betty's busy working on her truck; Betty wants to talk about love, but Betty needs to hit something. And Betty keeps using a small hand mirror to stare into parts of herself she's never examined. Five different women named Betty…
The Roommate

The Roommate

by Jen Silverman

Paperback

|December 21, 2017

$16.88

In stock online
Not available in stores
Sharon, in her mid-fifties, is recently divorced and needs a roommate to share her Iowa home. Robyn, also in her mid-fifties, needs a place to hide and a chance to start over. But as Sharon begins to uncover Robyn's secrets, they encourage her own deep-seated…
The Moors

The Moors

by Jen Silverman

Paperback

|October 23, 2017

$13.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Two sisters and a dog live out their lives on the bleak English moors, dreaming of love and power. The arrival of a hapless governess and a moor-hen set all three on a strange and dangerous path. The Moors is a dark comedy about love, desperation, and visibility.
Keen Teens Volume 3

Keen Teens Volume 3

by Max Posner

Paperback

|June 10, 2016

$16.88

In stock online
Not available in stores
The Astonishing and Dangerous History of Mazefield the Frog , Old Folks , and The Lost Girl (or First Chair) were presented as part of Keen Teens 2015, a unique and free educational theatre program, run by the Drama Desk and Obie award-winning Keen Company. Keen…
14Below: New Plays from New York's Downtown Theaters

14Below: New Plays from New York's Downtown Theaters

by Erin Courtney

Paperback

|November 11, 2014

$24.94 online

$24.95list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
A collection of new and innovative plays from the downtown theater scene by up and coming young writers. Includes: The Lily's Revenge by Taylor Mac, a one-of-a-kind extravaganza and raucous ode to storytelling; Trevor by Nick Jones, a hilarious and…
Still

Still

by Jen Silverman

Paperback

|September 9, 2014

$23.50

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The 2013 winner of the DC Horn Foundation/Yale Drama Series Prize In this darkly comic exploration of loss, intimacy, and motherhood, three women are joined by a baby who never lived. Morgan, in her middle years, is the grieving mother of a stillborn child.…
Jen Silverman: Three Plays: The Roommate; The Moors; Collective Rage: A Play in 5 Betties.

Jen Silverman: Three Plays: The Roommate; The Moors; Collective Rage: A Play in 5 Betties.

Kobo ebook

|September 16, 2020

$20.89 online

$26.05list price

save 19%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Three plays from award-winning American Playwright Jen Silverman. Contains the plays The Roommate , The Moors and Collective Rage: A Play in 5 Betties . Collective Rage: A Play in 5 Betties - Five different women named Betty collide at the intersection of anger,…