We found 24 results
indigoBooksjim shepard

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 24 Results
Top Matches
Phase Six: A Novel
Hardcover

|May 18, 2021

$35.95

In stock online

Available in stores

The World To Come: Stories
Hardcover

|February 21, 2017

$21.79 online

$34.95list price

save 37%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

"Without a doubt the most ambitious story writer in America," according to The Daily Beast, Jim Shepard now delivers a new collection that spans borders and centuries with unrivaled mastery. These ten stories ring with voices belonging to--among others--English…
Phase Six: A Novel
Paperback

|This title releases June 8, 2021

$39.00

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Nosferatu: A Novel
Paperback

|September 1, 2005

$26.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

From this prodigiously talented writer comes a stunningly original fictional life of the German director F. W. Murnau (1888–1931). Murnau ranks as a founding father of the cinema, not least for his legendary horror film, Nosferatu . Here he is revealed as a…
Love And Hydrogen: New And Selected Stories

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

I’ve been a problem baby, a lousy son, a distant brother, an off-putting neighbor, a piss-poor student, a worrisome seatmate, an unreliable employee, a bewildering lover, a frustrating confidante and a crappy husband. Among the things I do pretty well at…
The Book Of Aron
Hardcover

|February 8, 2017

$8.00 online

$27.95list price

Out of stock online

Available in stores

By National Book Award finalist Jim Shepard, a deeply affecting novel that will join the shortlist of classics about the Holocaust and the children whose lives were caught up in it. For readers of Anne Frank's The Diary of a Young Girl , Kenneally's…
You Think That's Bad
Paperback

|March 6, 2012

$19.88 online

$22.00list price

save 9%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Following Like You’d Understand, Anyway —awarded the Story Prize and a finalist for the National Book Award—Jim Shepard returns with an even more wildly diverse collection of astonishingly observant stories. Like an expert curator, he populates the vastness of…
Like You'd Understand, Anyway
Paperback

|August 12, 2008

$21.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Following his widely acclaimed Project X and Love and Hydrogen —“Here is the effect of these two books,” wrote the Chicago Tribune: “A reader finishes them buzzing with awe”—Jim Shepard now gives us his first entirely new collection in more than a decade. Like…
Project X: A Novel
Paperback

|April 12, 2005

$18.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

In the wilderness of junior high, Edwin Hanratty is at the bottom of the food chain. His teachers find him a nuisance. His fellow students consider him prey. And although his parents are not oblivious to his troubles, they can't quite bring themselves to fathom…
The Tunnel At The End Of The Light: Essays On Movies And Politics
Paperback

|September 12, 2017

$14.04 online

$21.95list price

save 36%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

"Shepard may be the best lesser-known film critic." — The New York Times Book Review The first book of nonfiction from one of our great fiction writers. Given that most Americans proudly consider themselves non-political, where do our…
Livre d'Aron (Le)
Mass Market Paperback | French

|March 2, 2017

$13.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

« Aron, c'est le nom que mes parents m'ont donné, mais mon père dit qu'ils auraient mieux fait de m'appeler « Dans quoi tu t'es encore fourré ». » Aron a 8 ans lorsqu'il se retrouve enfermé, avec toute sa famille, dans le ghetto de Varsovie. Pour ce petit…
Invaders: 22 Tales From The Outer Limits Of Literature

In stock online

Not available in stores

The invasion of the future has begun. Literary legends including Steven Millhauser, Junot Diáz, Amiri Baraka, and Katharine Dunn have attacked the borders of the every day. Like time traveling mad-scientists, they have concocted outrageous creations from the…
Loading