We found 13 results
indigoBooksjoan thomas

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 13 Results
Top Matches
Five Wives: A Novel

Five Wives: A Novel

by Joan Thomas

Paperback

|September 3, 2019

$24.99

In stock online
Available in stores
WINNER OF THE GOVERNOR GENERAL'S LITERARY AWARD FOR FICTION A  GLOBE AND MAIL , CBC BOOKS, APPLE BOOKS, AND NOW TORONTO  BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In the tradition of The Poisonwood Bible and State of Wonder , a novel set in the rainforest of Ecuador about…
The Opening Sky

The Opening Sky

by Joan Thomas

Paperback

|October 6, 2015

$22.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Available in stores
"Thomas is often compared to Carol Shields, Meg Wolitzer and Jonathan Franzen, but really slips into a category by herself [in The Opening Sky ]. . . . [She] takes narrative risks [and] offers no typical solutions. But these risks are the most beautiful: they are…
Curiosity

Curiosity

by Joan Thomas

Paperback

|February 1, 2011

$20.54 online

$21.00list price

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Not available in stores
Award-winning novelist Joan Thomas blends fact and fiction, passion and science in this stunning novel set in 19th-century Lyme Regis, England — the seaside town that is the setting of both The French Lieutenant's Woman and Jane Austen's Persuasion . More…
Reading by Lightning: The Reader's Guide Edition
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Winner, Commonwealth Writers Prize, Canada and the Caribbean, Amazon.ca First Novel Award, and On the Same Page, Manitoba Reads Shortlisted, Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book, Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction, and McNally Robinson Book of the…
José Antonio Primo De Rivera: The Reality And Myth Of A Spanish Fascist Leader
In stock online
Not available in stores
There are few individuals in modern Spanish history that have been as thoroughly mythologized as José Antonio Primo de Rivera, a leading figure in the Spanish Civil War who was executed by the Republicans in 1936 and celebrated as a martyr following the victory…
The Years of Grief and Laughter

The Years of Grief and Laughter

by Joan Thomas

Paperback

|November 1, 2012

$53.41 online

$55.00list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Description: Nineteen hundred years ago, someone called the Beloved Disciple told stories about Jesus and his days on earth, including reports of what Jesus did and said. These stories had been todl for decades, but then someone took the stories and wrote them…
The Journey Prize Stories 22: The Best Of Canada's New Writers
Ships within 1-2 weeks
Not available in stores
Discover the next generation of great Canadian writers with this highly acclaimed annual anthology. For more than two decades, The Journey Prize Stories has been presenting the best short stories published each year by some of Canada's most exciting…
Reading by Lightning

Reading by Lightning

by Joan Thomas

Paperback

|September 11, 2008

$22.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Lily Piper and her family live in an ephemeral world, due to collapse any moment when the Lord comes to pluck His faithful from the drought-ravaged Prairie. Lily tries to be ready, but she is restless, not the daughter she feels her mother wants. As she tries to…
Five Wives: A Novel

Five Wives: A Novel

by Joan Thomas

Audio Book (CD)

|February 8, 2022

$41.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Naynuk The Special Gecko: Naynuk The Special Gecko
In stock online
Not available in stores
Naynuk is a very special Gecko. He is a staff photographer for Crosspointe Times newspaper. An everyday Humanitarian, he loves to help people and his co-workers. Naynuk thinks of himself as being special when he prays faithfully every morning. But someone from…
The Savings Book

The Savings Book

by Theodore J Howard

Kobo ebook

|September 15, 2017

$6.79 online

$7.47list price

save 9%

Available for download
Not available in stores
The Savings Book is the first book of a series developed to teach children at a young age Grown Up Business For Kids. Grown Up Business For Kids Inc (GB4KInc) concept is to teach our children the language of money and financial matters. GB4K books are designed to…
Naynuk The Special Gecko: Naynuk The Special Gecko

Naynuk The Special Gecko: Naynuk The Special Gecko

by Darrell A McKinnon

Kobo ebook

|December 9, 2017

$10.39 online

$13.00list price

save 20%

Available for download
Not available in stores
Loading