We found 9 results
indigoBooksjoan thomas

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 9 of 9 Results
Top Matches
Five Wives: A Novel
Paperback

|September 3, 2019

$19.88 online

$24.99list price

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER OF THE GOVERNOR GENERAL'S LITERARY AWARD FOR FICTION A  GLOBE AND MAIL , CBC BOOKS, APPLE BOOKS, AND NOW TORONTO  BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In the tradition of The Poisonwood Bible and State of Wonder , a novel set in the rainforest of Ecuador about…
The Opening Sky
Paperback

|October 6, 2015

$22.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

"Thomas is often compared to Carol Shields, Meg Wolitzer and Jonathan Franzen, but really slips into a category by herself [in The Opening Sky ]. . . . [She] takes narrative risks [and] offers no typical solutions. But these risks are the most beautiful: they are…
Curiosity
Paperback

|February 1, 2011

$21.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Award-winning novelist Joan Thomas blends fact and fiction, passion and science in this stunning novel set in 19th-century Lyme Regis, England — the seaside town that is the setting of both The French Lieutenant's Woman and Jane Austen's Persuasion . More…
The Journey Prize Stories 22: The Best Of Canada's New Writers

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Discover the next generation of great Canadian writers with this highly acclaimed annual anthology. For more than two decades, The Journey Prize Stories has been presenting the best short stories published each year by some of Canada's most exciting…
Reading by Lightning: The Reader's Guide Edition

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Winner, Commonwealth Writers Prize, Canada and the Caribbean, Amazon.ca First Novel Award, and On the Same Page, Manitoba Reads Shortlisted, Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book, Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction, and McNally Robinson Book of the…
The Years of Grief and Laughter
Paperback

|November 1, 2012

$53.41 online

$55.00list price

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Description: Nineteen hundred years ago, someone called the Beloved Disciple told stories about Jesus and his days on earth, including reports of what Jesus did and said. These stories had been todl for decades, but then someone took the stories and wrote them…
Reading by Lightning
Paperback

|September 11, 2008

$22.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Lily Piper and her family live in an ephemeral world, due to collapse any moment when the Lord comes to pluck His faithful from the drought-ravaged Prairie. Lily tries to be ready, but she is restless, not the daughter she feels her mother wants. As she tries to…
Naynuk The Special Gecko: Naynuk The Special Gecko

In stock online

Not available in stores

Naynuk is a very special Gecko. He is a staff photographer for Crosspointe Times newspaper. An everyday Humanitarian, he loves to help people and his co-workers. Naynuk thinks of himself as being special when he prays faithfully every morning. But someone from…
Major W. Ian Thomas und die Geschichte der Fackelträger: Major Ian Thomas – Sein Leben. Seine Vision

Available for download

Not available in stores

Mit seiner ersten Veröffentlichung "Christus in euch - Dynamik des Lebens" wurde er weltweit bekannt. Ian Thomas (1914-2007), britischer Major, Evangelist und Autor mehrerer Bücher ist Gründer der Fackelträger-Bewegung - einer internationalen…