We found 9 results
indigoBooksjoanna hershon

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 9 of 9 Results
Top Matches
The German Bride: A Novel
Paperback

|March 24, 2009

$15.30 online

$17.00list price

save 10%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Berlin, 1861. Eva Frank, a sixteen-year-old Jewess, has her portrait painted, which leads to an indiscretion that has devastating consequences. Desperate to escape a painful situation, Eva marries Abraham Shein, an ambitious merchant who has returned home to…
A Dual Inheritance: A Novel
Paperback

|March 11, 2014

$19.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot, Joanna Hershon’s A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion, friendship, betrayal, and class—and their reverberations across generations.   Autumn 1962: Ed Cantowitz and Hugh…
St. Ivo: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|This title releases April 14, 2020

$12.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

Over the course of a weekend, two couples reckon with the long-hidden secrets that have shaped their families, in a charged, poignant novel of motherhood and friendship It’s the end of summer when we meet Sarah, the end of summer and the middle of her life, the…
Hacia el cielo dorado
Kobo ebook | Spanish

|March 25, 2014

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Una conmovedora novela Landscape ambientada en Berlín y Nuevo México del siglo XIX . Berlín, 1861 . Eva Frank, una chica judía de dieciséis años de edad, es retratada en una hermosa pintura, un gesto amable que muchos ven como una indiscreción y que acaba por…
A Dual Inheritance: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|May 7, 2013

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot, Joanna Hershon’s A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion, friendship, betrayal, and class—and their reverberations across generations. Autumn 1962: Ed Cantowitz and Hugh Shipley meet in their…
Swimming: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|November 11, 2009

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Twenty years ago, Vivian Silver abandoned her dreams of travel to marry the mysterious Jeb Wheeler, seduced both by his unnerving charm and his acres of untamed New Hampshire land. The hand-built house and swimming pond become the center of the universe for their…
The Outside of August: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|December 18, 2008

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Critics and readers alike hailed Swimming , Joanna Hershon’s fiction debut. “Compelling,” said the Washington Post , while Vanity Fair called Swimming a “page-turning premiere.” Now Hershon brings us her anticipated second novel, in which she vividly explores the…
The German Bride: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|August 5, 2008

$12.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Berlin, 1865. Eva Frank, the daughter of a benevolent Jewish banker, and her sister, Henriette, are having their portrait painted–which leads to a secret affair between young Eva and the mercurial artist. This indiscretion has far-reaching consequences, more…
Swimming
Paperback

|June 25, 2002

$21.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Twenty years ago, Vivian Silver abandoned her dreams of travel to marry the mysterious Jeb Wheeler, seduced both by his unnerving charm and his acres of untamed New Hampshire land. The hand-built house and swimming pond become the center of the universe for their…