We found 127 results
indigoBooksjohn burton

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 127 Results
Top Matches
Potash: An Inside Account of Saskatchewan's Pink Gold

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Did Saskatchewan give away the goose that laid the golden egg? When it comes to potash, John Burton claims we did. And he asks, where is the money for the natural resource going now? In Saskatchewan, politics and potash are inextricably intertwined. The province…
Hypnotic Language: Its Structure And Use
Paperback

|October 15, 2009

$46.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

John Burton-race: The Man, The Magic And The Mayhem

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The Black Arts: How Opposition Research Weaponized The Truth And Changed Politics Forever

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

From a campaign operative and former staff member for President Obama, this brilliant dissection of modern politics is the first book to explain how political opposition research is done -- and why it matters. In the vein of Michael Lewis' Liar's Poker and Mark…
The Abductors: A John Burton Novel
Paperback

|February 14, 2020

$32.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Retired Army Special Forces Major John Burton and his team travel to Denver, Colorado, to kidnap the daughter of a wealthy communications magnate. The FBI is called in, the ransom is paid, and the chase is on. Up-and-coming FBI agent Sally Martin and her boss,…
Dear Survivors: Planning After Nuclear Holocaust: War Avoidance
Hardcover

|May 7, 2019

$216.26 online

$230.50list price

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

This epistle, containing letter that is addressed to all survivors emerging from shelters, concentrates the mind in a bomb shelter awaiting the 'All Clear' after a thermonuclear war. It is directed toward defining the problem of policy making and concerned with…
Ascanius; Or, the Young Adventurer. With a Journal of the Miraculous Adventures and Escape of the…

In stock online

Not available in stores

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will…
A Genuine and True Journal of the Most Miraculous Escape of the Young Chevalier, From the Battle of…

In stock online

Not available in stores

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will…
Ascanius: Or, the Young Adventurer: Containing an Impartial History of the Rebellion in Scotland in…

In stock online

Not available in stores

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will…
The Parish Priest; A Poem
Paperback

|August 17, 2010

$20.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were introduced by the scanning process. We…
Campaign Mode: Strategic Vision in Congressional Elections

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The pressures of contemporary electioneering force political professionals into "campaign mode"-a state of mind that merges a visceral drive to win elections with a deep-seated habit of strategic thinking. Wise political professionals know the basic rules of…
Conflict: Practices In Management, Settlement And Resolution
Hardcover

|September 25, 1990

$210.15 online

$239.95list price

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this book John Burton and Frank Dukes place their theory of conflict and its resolution in a wider context by exploring both theoretical and practical issues of resolving difference and by categorizing types of disputes and conflicts. By broadening their focus…
Loading