We found 35 results
indigoBooksjoseph kelly

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 35 Results
Top Matches
Marooned: Jamestown, Shipwreck, And A New History Of America's Origin
Paperback

|October 8, 2019

$23.96 online

$30.00list price

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

For readers of Nathaniel Philbrick's Mayflower , a groundbreaking history that makes the case for replacing Plymouth Rock with Jamestown as America's founding myth. We all know the great American origin story: It begins with an exodus. Fleeing religious…
America's Longest Siege: Charleston, Slavery, And The Slow March Toward Civil War

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The siege of Charleston by Union forces, the longest in American history, lasted almost two years, but this battle was the last in a century-long conflict for the soul of the nation. In America’s Longest Siege , historian Joseph Kelly captures the toxic mix…
A Taste For Speed: The Biography Of Will Braden: Canada's Top Raceboat Driver 1915-1958

In stock online

Not available in stores

Bill Braden was the nephew of Harry Greening, Canada's first great raceboat driver in the 1920s. Born in Hamilton, Ontario, he lived there for many years before moving to nearby Waterdown, Ontario, near the start of W.W. II. He always had 'a taste for speed',…
Roostertail: The Miss Supertest Story
Paperback

|February 13, 2008

$31.60 online

$33.69list price

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

From 1959-1961, the Supertest Petroleum Company's unlimited hydroplane boat racing team dominated the world of speedboat racing. In 1934, young Jim Thompson, age seven, attended the Harmsworth Trophy race on the Detroit River with his father, and saw the world…
The Seagull Book Of Poems
Paperback

|December 19, 2017

$46.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The Seagull Reader: Essays
Paperback

|October 27, 2015

$47.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

"The Seagull Reader: Essays brings together a mix of 56 essays--13 new to the Third Edition--by a variety of writers, from established authors (Dwight Eisenhower, David Brooks, and Barbara Ehrenreich) and rising voices (Atul Gawande and Ta-Nehisi Coates) to…
A Paddling of Ducks: Animals in Groups from A to Z

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Featuring groups of animals from an army of ants to a herd of zebras, this book takes young children on a wildly imaginative tour through a zany animal kingdom. Each group of animals is described using a collective noun (for example, a skulk of foxes, a nest of…
Martin Bridge: Ready for Takeoff!

Ships within 1-2 months

Not available in stores

Meet Martin Bridge --- a boy whose well-meant plans sometimes go awry. In three illustrated stories, Martin encounters two bus drivers with very different ways of relating, makes a tough decision about a friend's pet and takes on an extremely competitive model…
The Seagull Book Of Literature
Paperback

|December 8, 2017

$67.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

History of Edgecombe County, North Carolina
Hardcover

|October 30, 2018

$46.68 online

$71.95list price

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Our Joyce: From Outcast to Icon
Paperback

|May 1, 2010

$44.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

James Joyce began his literary career as an Irishman writing to protest the deplorable conditions of his native country. Today, he is an icon in a field known as "Joyce studies." Our Joyce explores this amazing transformation of a literary reputation, offering a…
Martin Bridge: Onwards and Upwards!

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Martin Bridge returns for more slice-of-life adventures in this installment in the widely acclaimed chapter-book series. In ?Keyboard,? Martin's summer is off to an unharmonious start when his best friends Alex and Stuart are grounded for accidentally damaging…
Loading