We found 3 results
indigoBooksjudy fong bates

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 3 of 3 Results
Top Matches
Midnight At the Dragon Cafe

Midnight At the Dragon Cafe

by Judy Fong Bates

Paperback

|February 22, 2005

$19.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Set in the 1960s, Judy Fong Bates’s much-talked-about debut novel is the story of a young girl, the daughter of a small Ontario town’s solitary Chinese family, whose life is changed over the course of one summer when she learns the burden of secrets.…
The Year Of Finding Memory: A Memoir

The Year Of Finding Memory: A Memoir

by Judy Fong Bates

Paperback

|March 29, 2011

$22.57 online

$23.00list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
In the tradition of The Concubine's Children and Paper Shadows , a probing memoir from the author of the acclaimed novel Midnight at the Dragon Cafe . An elegant and surprising book about a Chinese family's difficult arrival in Canada, and a daughter's search…
China Dog: And Other Stories

China Dog: And Other Stories

by Judy Fong Bates

Paperback

|February 22, 2005

$18.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Not available in stores
By the bestselling author of Midnight at the Dragon Café A Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection Focusing on the Chinese community in Canada, these vivid and poignant stories tell us something about the place of home and memory in our…