We found 38 results
indigoBooksjune francis

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 38 Results
Top Matches
War Widow
Paperback

|May 29, 2018

$13.34 online

$14.99list price

save 11%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

For young Flora Cooke the misery of the Second World War and the hardship it brings is both real and unrelenting. When her husband Tom is reported missing, presumed dead, Flora is left to raise her family alone amidst the ruins of war-torn Liverpool. As she…
Mersey Girl
Paperback

|January 1, 2035

$14.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

After her mother died, Lizzie was sent to a convent boarding school. One day she is summoned by the Mother Superior, to find a woman waiting for her, who turns out to be her stepmother. When tragedy strikes they become closer, until Lizzie falls for a man who…
Look for the Silver Lining
Kobo ebook

|May 8, 2017

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

No one is spared from the heartache of war As the Blitz destroys lives in Liverpool, three sisters are forced to make difficult choices to protect themselves and those they love. When Nellie Callaghan marries her love in secret, it causes a rift in the family.…
A Daughter's Choice
Paperback

|August 5, 2015

$14.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The gritty, page turning sequel to A Mother's Duty.       Seventeen year old Katie is about to discover a devastating family secret.      Katie is the apple of her mother's eye, and as she is being groomed to…
A Mother's Duty
Paperback

|April 14, 2015

$14.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

A wonderful family saga, set in Liverpool which will appeal to fans of Maureen Lee.       Torn between her family and a last chance at love...      Raising three boys and running the Arcadia Hotel almost single…
Walking Back to Happiness: A family saga set in 1950s' Liverpool
Kobo ebook

|July 1, 2017

$8.69 online

$9.99list price

save 13%

Available for download

Not available in stores

An orphaned young woman must decide whether to follow her head or her heart in June Francis’s absorbing new Liverpool saga. Nineteen-year-old Lucia Brookes and her five younger siblings are facing their first Christmas alone since their parents were killed in a…
A Sister's Duty
Paperback

|September 27, 2016

$13.37 online

$14.99list price

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

She will do what it takes, for the sake of the children… Rosie Kilshaw is only fifteen when her mother Violet is killed in a tragic accident, but as the oldest of her siblings, she vows to keep her family together, no matter what the sacrifice. But as…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Harlequin® Historical brings you three new titles for one great price, available now for a limited time only from October 1 to October 31! This Harlequin® Historical bundle includes Engagement of Convenience by Georgie Lee, Defiant in the Viking's Bed by Joanna…
The Pawnbroker's Niece
Paperback

|January 3, 2013

$10.80 online

$11.99list price

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

When her mother leaves Liverpool for a new life in Cardiff, Rita Taylor has little choice but to go and live with the aunt she never knew she had. Grudgingly Margaret Sinclair, the local Pawnbroker, agrees to look after her wayward niece. Despite an initial…
Someone to Trust
Kobo ebook

|May 13, 2019

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Plucky Lucy Linden supports her widowed mother and younger brother, selling firewood and toffee apples on the streets of Liverpool. Her uncanny ability to be in the right place at the wrong time gets her noticed by a young policeman, Rob Jones . At first he is…
Another Man's Child
Kobo ebook

|May 13, 2019

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

It is 1909 and Molly May , her husband lost-at-sea and presumed dead, has escaped from her cruel in-laws in Liverpool to Burscough Bridge, where she gives birth. Widower Nathan Collins employs her as wet nurse to his daughter Jessica , who she tragically finds…
The Heart Will Lead: An extraordinary family saga of life and love

Available for download

Not available in stores

A captivating Liverpool saga of love and friendship, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. When Rita Taylor is foisted upon her reluctant aunt, Margaret Sinclair , neither are happy. Rita didn’t even know she had an aunt, while Margaret is…
Loading