We found 8 results
indigoBookskatherine ashenburg

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 8 of 8 Results
Top Matches
Her Turn

Her Turn

by Katherine Ashenburg

Paperback

|July 27, 2021

$22.95

In stock online
Available in stores

Sofie & Cecilia

by Katherine Ashenburg

Hardcover

|August 1, 2020

$10.00

Out of stock online
Available in stores
A surprising, rich and beautiful first novel about women's friendship for readers of Paula McLain and Elena Ferrante, by a bestselling non-fiction author who has brilliantly turned her hand to fiction. In Sofie & Cecilia , beloved non-fiction author and…
The Mourner's Dance: What We Do When People Die
Out of stock online
Available in stores
There is no doubt that the death of a loved one has a profound - and unpredictable - effect on the lives of those left behind. Mourning is the price we pay for love. But how does anyone survive those first weeks, months, and even years after a death, and then…
The Dirt On Clean: An Unsanitized History
In stock online
Not available in stores
For the first-century Roman, being clean meant a public two-hour soak in baths of various temperatures, a scraping of the body with a miniature rake, and a final application of oil. For the seventeenth-century aristocratic Frenchman, it meant changing his shirt…
All the Dirt: A History of Getting Clean
In stock online
Available in stores
A real “stinker” of a book that takes a light-hearted look at the history of cleanliness. Cleanliness is next to godliness. At least that was the point of view espoused by John Wesley in 18th century England. But accounts of people bathing go back…
Going To Town: Architectural Walking Tours In Southern Ontario
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Winner of The Ontario Historical Society’s Fred Landon Award for Best Regional History. With 300 photos and 11 maps. A work of unexpected delights and surprises: here is a one-of-a-kind guidebook that pinpoints the best of Ontario’s architectural…
Her Turn

Her Turn

by Katherine Ashenburg

Kobo ebook

|July 27, 2021

$3.99

Available for download
Not available in stores
Summary of Katherine Ashenburg's The Dirt on Clean
Available for download
Not available in stores