We found 7 results
indigoBookskatherine ashenburg

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 7 of 7 Results
Top Matches
Hardcover

|August 1, 2020

$10.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A surprising, rich and beautiful first novel about women's friendship for readers of Paula McLain and Elena Ferrante, by a bestselling non-fiction author who has brilliantly turned her hand to fiction. In Sofie & Cecilia , beloved non-fiction author and…
The Dirt On Clean: An Unsanitized History

In stock online

Available in stores

For the first-century Roman, being clean meant a public two-hour soak in baths of various temperatures, a scraping of the body with a miniature rake, and a final application of oil. For the seventeenth-century aristocratic Frenchman, it meant changing his shirt…
All the Dirt: A History of Getting Clean

In stock online

Not available in stores

A real “stinker” of a book that takes a light-hearted look at the history of cleanliness. Cleanliness is next to godliness. At least that was the point of view espoused by John Wesley in 18th century England. But accounts of people bathing go back…
The Mourner's Dance: What We Do When People Die

Out of stock online

Available in stores

There is no doubt that the death of a loved one has a profound - and unpredictable - effect on the lives of those left behind. Mourning is the price we pay for love. But how does anyone survive those first weeks, months, and even years after a death, and then…
Her Turn
Paperback

|This title releases July 6, 2021

$22.95

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Going To Town: Architectural Walking Tours In Southern Ontario

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Winner of The Ontario Historical Society’s Fred Landon Award for Best Regional History. With 300 photos and 11 maps. A work of unexpected delights and surprises: here is a one-of-a-kind guidebook that pinpoints the best of Ontario’s architectural…
Going to Town: Architectural Walking Tours in Southern Ontario

Available for download

Not available in stores

Winner of The Ontario Historical Society’s Fred Landon Award for Best Regional History. With 300 photos and 11 maps. A work of unexpected delights and surprises: here is a one-of-a-kind guidebook that pinpoints the best of Ontario’s architectural heritage in its…