We found 47 results
indigoBookskathy kacer

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 47 Results
Top Matches
Hidden On The High Wire

Hidden On The High Wire

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|September 27, 2022

$13.95

Online
In stores
Under The Iron Bridge

Under The Iron Bridge

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|October 12, 2021

$13.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
In stores
Call Across The Sea

Call Across The Sea

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|February 23, 2021

$12.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
In stores
I Am Not a Number

I Am Not a Number

Jenny Kay Dupuis

Hardcover

|September 6, 2016

$17.12 online

$19.95

save 14%

Online
In stores
When eight-year-old Irene is removed from her First Nations family to live in a residential school she is confused, frightened, and terribly homesick. She tries to remember who she is and where she came from, despite the efforts of the nuns who are in charge at…
Broken Strings

Broken Strings

Eric Walters

Paperback

|September 8, 2020

$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
In stores
A violin and a middle-school musical unleash a dark family secret in this moving story by an award-winning author duo. For fans of The Devil's Arithmetic and Hana's Suitcase . It's 2002. In the aftermath of the twin towers -- and the death of her beloved…
Je ne suis pas un numéro

Je ne suis pas un numéro

Kathy Kacer

Paperback | French

|February 1, 2017

$11.99

Online
In stores
See below for English description. Irene, huit ans et ses deux frères sont forcés de quitter leur famille pour aller dans un pensionnat loin de chez eux. C'est la loi! Dans cet endroit austère, on les empêche de parler leur langue et on leur donne un numéro en…
Hiding Edith: A True Story

Hiding Edith: A True Story

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|May 31, 2006

$14.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Edith’s story is remarkable not only for her own bravery, but for the bravery of those that helped her: an entire village, including its mayor and citizenry, heroically conspired to conceal the presence of hundreds of Jewish children who lived in the safe…
Louder Than Words

Louder Than Words

Kathy Kacer

Hardcover

|April 14, 2020

$18.95

Online
Not available in stores
Heroic actions speak volumes in a powerful middle grade novel based on real WWII events. Life is becoming ever more terrifying for the Jewish community as the Second World War envelops their lives. For twelve-year-old Dina and her sisters, things get even harder…
The Secret of Gabi's Dresser

The Secret of Gabi's Dresser

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|April 13, 1999

$10.95

Online
In stores
Gabi is a young Jewish girl living in Czechoslovakia during the time of the Holocaust. Gradually life is getting harder and harder. Jews are bullied at school, they can’t visit each other at a certain time, they have to walk everywhere, they are not…
Clara's War

Clara's War

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|April 3, 2001

$8.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
From the Silver Birch Award-winning author of The Secret of Gabi’s Dresser. It’s a dangerous time for thirteen-year-old Clara and her family. They have just been imprisoned in Terezin (Terezinstadt), a ghetto in a medieval town near Prague –…
The Magician of Auschwitz

The Magician of Auschwitz

Kathy Kacer

Hardcover

|September 5, 2014

$18.95

Online
In stores
Magic can be found in the darkest of places... It is the time of the Second World War, and Werner is a boy alone in the Auschwitz concentration camp. Separated from his family, he doesn’t have a friend in the world. He shares his bunk with a quiet man…
Whispers Series #2 From The Camps

Whispers Series #2 From The Camps

Kathy Kacer

Paperback

|September 15, 2009

$13.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The stories in Whispers from the Camps are harrowing accounts from children who survived being captured and imprisoned in Nazi concentration camps. Stripped of their clothes, their possessions, and, in many cases, their families, they nevertheless held on to the…
Loading