We found 37 results
indigoBookskathy lynn emerson

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 37 Results
Top Matches
How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries: The Art and Adventure of Sleuthing Through the Past

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Emerson, author of the Lady Appleton and Diana Spaulding mystery series, turns her hand to how it's done in this useful guide to writing historical crime fiction. Drawing on her own works and those of her fellow historical-mystery writers (Kerry Greenwood, Alan…
Face Down beside St. Anne's Well
Kobo ebook

|July 28, 2012

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

In Book Nine of the Face Down series, sixteenth-century gentlewoman, herbalist, and sleuth Susanna, Lady Appleton, travels north to the old Roman baths at Buxton to help her foster daughter, Rosamond, discover the truth about the sudden death of Madame Louise…
Face Down in the Marrow-Bone Pie
Kobo ebook

|March 15, 2014

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

When the steward at her husbands Lancashire estate dies under mysterious circumstances, Susanna, Lady Appleton suspects he was murdered. As an expert on poisonous herbs, she sets out to discover the truth but ends up unearthing more secrets than she bargained…
Face Down among the Winchester Geese
Kobo ebook

|March 15, 2014

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

When her husband becomes one of the suspects in the murder of several Southwark prostitutes (known as Winchester Geese), Lady Appleton vows to uncover the identity of the real killer in order to prove her husbands innocence. The year is 1563. Historical mystery…
Face Down In The Marrow Bone Pie
Mass Market Paperback

|April 1, 2000

$7.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Kathy Lynn Emerson's wonderfully willful heroine, Lady Susanna Appleton of Elizabethan England, has delighted historical mystery fans with her confidence and cunning. Now, Kensington delivers "Face Down in the Marrow-Bone Pie", the first installment of this…
Murder in the Queen's Wardrobe
Kobo ebook

|October 1, 2018

$17.59 online

$21.99list price

save 20%

Available for download

Not available in stores

A female spymaster in Tudor England faces mortal danger in a mystery “recommended . . . for readers of Fiona Buckley, Karen Harper, and Amanda Carmack” ( Library Journal ). London, 1582: Mistress Rosamond Jaffrey, a talented and well-educated woman of independent…
Murder in the Merchant's Hall
Kobo ebook

|October 1, 2018

$11.19 online

$13.99list price

save 20%

Available for download

Not available in stores

“A genuinely gripping mystery, an appealing protagonist, and an eye-opening look at London life during the Renaissance” ( Booklist ). When Lina Walkenden is found clutching a bloody knife over the dead body of her brother-in-law and guardian, there’s only one…
Different Times, Different Crimes

Available for download

Not available in stores

BLUTimes may change, but crime remains the same! Award-winning author Kathy Lynn Emerson has penned thirteen thrilling tales -- from medieval England to modern New England -- guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat! "A baker's dozen mysteries,…
Murder in a Cornish Alehouse: An Elizabethan Spy Thriller
Kobo ebook

|April 1, 2017

$11.79 online

$14.66list price

save 19%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Mistress Rosamond Jaffrey is summoned to Cornwall and finds herself embroiled in an investigation involving smugglers, piracy – and rumours of treason. June, 1584. On hearing news of the sudden death of her stepfather, Sir Walter Pendennis, Rosamond Jaffrey must…
Face Down beneath the Eleanor Cross
Kobo ebook

|May 5, 2014

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Susanna, Lady Appleton is an expert on poisonous herbs, but she never expects to diagnose her own husband’s death as murder. Sir Robert, long believed lost at sea, turns up freshly dead in Westminster and Susanna is accused of the crime. To prove her innocence…
Face Down upon an Herbal
Kobo ebook

|March 15, 2014

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Susanna, Lady Appleton, is ordered by Queen Elizabeth to assist Eleanor
That Special Smile
Kobo ebook

|September 2, 2012

$6.09 online

$6.67list price

save 8%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Widower Russ Tandy, owner of a music and gift shop, recruits Tory Grenville to help his teenage daughter prepare for a beauty pageant at Sinclair House. In high school, Tory was a geeky nerd who had a crush on Russ when he was a basketball star. But now theyre on…
Loading