We found 39 results
indigoBooksmarc aronson

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 39 Results
Top Matches
Rising Water: The Story of the Thai Cave Rescue
Hardcover

|March 19, 2019

$20.64 online

$23.99list price

save 13%

In stock online

Available in stores

The incredible true story of the twelve boys trapped with their coach in a flooded cave in Thailand and their inspiring rescue. On June 23, 2018, twelve members of the Wild Boars soccer team and their coach were exploring the Tham Luang cave complex in northern…
The Griffin And The Dinosaur: How Adrienne Mayor Discovered A Fascinating Link Between Myth And…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Could Griffins have been real? When Adrienne Mayor carefully read the ancient Greek and Roman descriptions, this mythic hybrid of a lion and an eagle sounded like something people had actually seen. What could explain that evidence? After a decade of hunting…
For Boys Only: The Biggest, Baddest Book Ever
Paper over Board

|November 27, 2007

$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Hey, Boys! Want to have some fun? Maybe learn how to land an airplane in an emergency? Or fight off an alligator? Escape from being tied up? How about taking a ride on one of America's scariest roller coasters? Learn how to make fake blood or turn a real bone…
Taking Aim: Power and Pain, Teens and Guns
Paperback

|September 6, 2016

$12.39 online

$12.50list price

In stock online

Not available in stores

Powerful, riveting, real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of  Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock  and  Give a Boy…
Witch-Hunt: Mysteries of the Salem Witch Trials
Paperback

|August 1, 2005

$12.18 online

$15.99list price

save 23%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Salem, Massachusetts, 1692. In a plain meetinghouse a woman stands before her judges. The accusers, girls and young women, are fervent and overexcited. The accused is a poor, unpopular woman who had her first child before she was married. As the trial proceeds…
Native America 900 BC - the Present
Hardcover

|January 1, 2030

$38.50

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

National Geographic Timeline of American History: Native America covers the fascinating timeline of Native Americans in both North America and South America, tracing their history from their original habitation of the continents to modern times, with a focus on…
Master Of Deceit: J. Edgar Hoover And America In The Age Of Lies
Paperback

|March 12, 2019

$18.94 online

$20.99list price

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A fascinating and timely biography of J. Edgar Hoover from a Sibert Medalist. "King, there is only one thing left for you to do. You know what it is. . . . You better take it before your filthy, abnormal, fraudulent self is bared to the nation.”  Dr.…
Sugar Changed the World: A Story of Magic, Spice, Slavery, Freedom, and Science

In stock online

Not available in stores

When this award-winning husband-and-wife team discovered that they each had sugar in their family history, they were inspired to trace the globe-spanning story of the sweet substance and to seek out the voices of those who led bitter sugar lives. The trail ran…
Eyes Of The World: Robert Capa, Gerda Taro, And The Invention Of Modern Photojournalism

In stock online

Not available in stores

"If your pictures aren't good enough, you aren't close enough." -Robert Capa Robert Capa and Gerda Taro were young Jewish refugees, idealistic and in love. As photographers in the 1930s, they set off to capture their generation's most important struggle-the…
Pick-up Game: A Full Day Of Full Court
Paperback

|October 9, 2012

$11.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

"Nine all-stars in the field of YA lit contribute stories. . . . An anthology of stand-alone stories that invite — no, demand — a straight read-through." —  Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books  (starred review) Nine of YA…
If Stones Could Speak: Unlocking The Secrets Of Stonehenge
Hardcover

|March 9, 2010

$19.75 online

$22.00list price

save 10%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

What are the secrets of the ancient stone circle? Were the carefully placed stones a burial site, an ancient calendar, a place of Druid worship...or even a site of sacrifice? World-renowned archaeologist Mike Parker-Pearson has spent the last seven years on a…
War Is...: Soldiers, Survivors, And Storytellers Talk About War

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

In a provocative anthology, two editors with opposing viewpoints present an unflinching collection of works reflecting on the nature of war. Marc Aronson thinks war is inevitable. Patty Campbell thinks war is cruel, deceptive, and wrong. But both agree on one…
Loading