We found 16 results
indigoBooksmary lyn ray

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 16 Results
Top Matches
The Friendship Book
Picture Books

|December 17, 2019

$20.99

In stock online

Available in stores

With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book , captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend. Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes You . Sometimes…
The Thank You Book
Picture Books

|September 4, 2018

$15.45 online

$19.99list price

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller's Be Kind , The Thank You Book explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful…
Christmas Farm
Picture Books

|October 1, 2008

$25.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Wilma decides that her garden needs a new beginning, she gathers string, scissors, shovels, sixty-two dozen balsam seedlings, and Parker, her five-year-old neighbor. Year after year, Wilma and Parker nurture their trees, keeping careful count of how many…
Stars
Picture Books

|October 4, 2011

$17.46 online

$19.99list price

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A star is how you know it’s almost night. As soon as you see one, there’s another, and another. And the dark that comes doesn’t feel so dark. What if you could have a star? From acclaimed author Mary Lyn Ray and two-time Caldecott Honor winner…
Go to Sleep, Little Farm padded board book
Board Book

|September 1, 2015

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Somewhere a bee Makes a bed in a rose, Because the bee knows Day has come to a close. Nighttime blankets a little farm. An owl who-hoots. A bear curls up in a log. A mother fox calls her pups home to the den. But animals aren't the only ones preparing to rest.…
Goodnight, Good Dog (padded Board Book With Flocked Cover)

In stock online

Not available in stores

Say goodnight to a good dog, in this padded board book with a touchable, flocked dog on the cover. For one restless pup the waking world is too full of wonder to leave behind at bedtime, until he closes his eyes and finds comfort in his dreams. In the tradition…
Sous les étoiles
Picture Books | French

|October 1, 2013

$10.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Quand la première étoile apparaît, on sait qu'il fera bientôt nuit. Aussitôt qu'on en voit une, une autre se met à briller, puis une autre et une autre encore. Ainsi, la nuit ne semble pas aussi noire. Imagine que tu puisses…
Red Rubber Boot Day
Paperback

|July 26, 2005

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the creators of Mud comes this joyous celebration of the delights of a rainy day.
A Violin for Elva
Picture Books

|January 27, 2015

$24.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

A young girl longs to play the violin in this lyrical story that shows it's never too late to pursue your dream. More than anything, Elva wants a violin-but her parents say no. So she pretends. When she should be brushing her teeth, Elva rehearses for recitals.…
Deer Dancer
Picture Books

|May 6, 2014

$19.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this mesmerizing picture book from the author of the New York Times bestselling Stars , a young ballerina finds dancing inspiration in the natural world. There’s a place I go that’s green and grass, a place I thought that no one knew— until…
Mud
Paperback

|April 28, 2001

$10.15 online

$11.99list price

save 15%

In stock online

Not available in stores

An ode to muddy hands and feet, brown earth, and new grass Simple text and exuberant illustrations will make children and their grown-up friends want to sink their feet into gooey, gloppy, mucky, magnificent mud.
Pumpkins: A Story for a Field
Hardcover

|September 15, 1992

$22.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

This is a story about a field and a man who loved it enough to do something to save it from development. 'Based on the author's personal efforts to protect the land, this story broadcasts a deliberate and timely environmental message that, like the…
Loading