We found 17 results
indigoBooksmiranda paul

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 17 Results
Top Matches
One Plastic Bag: Isatou Ceesay and the Recycling Women of the Gambia
Picture Books

|February 1, 2015

$23.04 online

$29.99list price

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

The inspiring true story of how one African woman began a movement to recycle the plastic bags that were polluting her community. Plastic bags are cheap and easy to use. But what happens when a bag breaks or is no longer needed? In Njau, Gambia, people simply…
Thanku: Poems Of Gratitude
Picture Books

|September 3, 2019

$29.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

This poetry anthology, edited by Miranda Paul, explores a wide range of ways to be grateful (from gratitude for a puppy to gratitude for family to gratitude for the sky) with poems by a diverse group of contributors, including Joseph Bruchac, Margarita Engle,…
10 Little Ninjas
Board Book

|June 5, 2018

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A charming bedtime counting book about ten sneaky little characters who aren’t ready to go to sleep... until daddy calls the sensei to send them back to bed.   It may be bedtime, but these little ninjas aren't tired. They're sliding, swinging, and…
The Great Pasta Escape
Picture Books

|August 29, 2017

$21.93 online

$23.99list price

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Join a ragtag group of pasta as they complete the greatest escape of their lives in this hilarious new book by Miranda Paul! Since the beginning of their lives (which was earlier that morning), the pasta at the factory followed the rules. They stuck to their own…
Blobfish Throws a Party
Picture Books

|May 2, 2017

$21.34 online

$22.99list price

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Introducing Blobfish Throws a Party , a wild and hilarious story from award-winning author Miranda Paul! Blobfish lives at the bottom of the ocean with no lights, no friends, and no delicious treats. The only two ways he can think to change this would be to 1)…
Water Is Water: A Book About The Water Cycle
Hardcover

|May 26, 2015

$23.58 online

$26.99list price

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

Drip. Sip. Pour me a cup. Water is water unless...it heats up. Whirl. Swirl. Watch it curl by. Steam is steam unless...it cools high. This spare, poetic picture book follows a group of kids as they move through all the different phases of the water cycle. From…
Adventures to School: Real-Life Journeys of Students from Around the World

In stock online

Not available in stores

Kids around the world get to school in unique ways. Take a peek inside this book and see how they reach their destinations! Children all around the world go to school. Whether they're from Japan, Ukraine, Ethiopia, or the United States, all students have the…
Speak Up
Picture Books

|This title releases July 7, 2020

$24.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

When something really matters, one voice can make a difference. This spirited, vibrant picture book celebrates diversity and encourages kids to speak up, unite with others, and take action when they see something that needs to be fixed. Join a diverse group of…
Little Libraries, Big Heroes
Picture Books

|September 3, 2019

$20.73 online

$25.50list price

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

From an award-winning author and illustrator, the inspiring story of how the Little Free Library organization brings communities together through books, from founder Todd Bol's first installation to the creation of more than 75,000 mini-libraries around the…
Nine Months: Before A Baby Is Born
Hardcover

|April 23, 2019

$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Join a family of three who spend nine whole months waiting, from a frosty winter through a sun-dappled summer, until finally . . . a baby is here. A 2019 Boston Globe - Horn Book Honor Recipient A soon-to-be big sister and her parents prepare for the arrival of a…
I Am Farmer: Growing An Environmental Movement In Cameroon
Picture Books

|February 5, 2019

$21.28 online

$29.99list price

save 29%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Discover the true story of how environmentalist Farmer Tantoh is transforming the landscape in his home country of Cameroon. When Tantoh Nforba was a child, his fellow students mocked him for his interest in gardening. Today he's an environmental hero, bringing…
Mia Moves Out
Picture Books

|October 16, 2018

$22.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

A sweet sibling story about one fed-up big sister who wants to find a space of her own, perfect for fans of Ashley Spires's The Most Magnificent Thing . Mia loved her big, bright room . . . until she had to share it with her new brother. With Brandon's toys,…
Loading