We found 17 results
indigoBooksnigel warburton

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 17 Results
Top Matches
A Little History of Philosophy
Paperback

|October 30, 2012

$19.50

In stock online
Not available in stores
For readers of E. H. Gombrich's A Little History of the World , an equally irresistible volume that brings history's greatest philosophers to life "A primer in human existence: philosophy has rarely seemed so lucid, so important, so worth doing and…
Free Speech: A Very Short Introduction
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Voltaire's comment - 'I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it' - is frequently quoted by defenders of free speech. Yet it is rare to find someone prepared to defend all freedom of speech, especially if the views…
Het Basisboek Filosofie
Paperback

|December 14, 2006

$34.46

In stock online
Not available in stores
First Published in 2007. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Big Ideas In Social Science
In stock online
Not available in stores
Thinking From A to Z
Paperback

|June 27, 2007

$34.98 online

$35.95list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
What is ¿humpty-dumptying¿? Do ¿arguments from analogy¿ ever stand up? How do I know when someone is using ¿weasel words¿? What¿s the difference between a ¿red herring¿ and a ¿straw man¿? This superb book, now in its third edition, will help anyone who wants to…
Philosophy: Basic Readings
Hardcover

|December 23, 2004

$212.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Nigel Warburton brings philosophy to life with an imaginative selection of philosophical writings on key topics. Philosophy: Basic Readings is the ideal introduction to some of the most accessible and thought-provoking pieces in philosophy, both contemporary and…
Philosophy Bites Again
Paperback

|October 11, 2016

$21.00

Out of stock online
Available in stores
Philosophy Bites Again is a brand new selection of interviews from the popular podcast of the same name. It offers engaging and thought-provoking conversations with leading philosophers on a selection of major philosophical issues that affect our lives. Their…
Philosophy Bites Back
Paperback

|May 22, 2014

$16.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Philosophy Bites Back is the second book to come out of the hugely successful podcast Philosophy Bites. It presents a selection of lively interviews with leading philosophers of our time, who discuss the ideas and works of some of the most important thinkers in…
Philosophy: The Classics
Paperback

|January 30, 2014

$31.82 online

$45.50list price

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Now in its fourth edition, Philosophy: The Classics is a brisk and invigorating tour through the great books of western philosophy. In his exemplary clear style, Nigel Warburton introduces and assesses thirty-two philosophical classics from Plato¿s Republic to…
Philosophy: The Basics
Paperback

|October 31, 2012

$33.50

In stock online
Not available in stores
'Philosophy: The Basics deservedly remains the most recommended introduction to philosophy on the market. Warburton is patient, accurate and, above all, clear. There is no better short introduction to philosophy.' - Stephen Law, author of The Philosophy Gym…
Philosophy Bites
Hardcover

|September 25, 2010

$17.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Philosophy Bites is a selection of the best interviews from the hugely successful podcast of the same name. Leading philosophers discuss a wide range of philosophical issues, from ethics to aesthetics to metaphysics, in a lively, informal, personal way. Time,…
The Basics of Essay Writing
Paperback

|June 27, 2007

$35.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Nigel Warburton, bestselling author and experienced lecturer, provides all the guidance and advice you need to dramatically improve your essay-writing skills. The book opens with a discussion of why it is so important to write a good essay, and proceeds…
Loading