We found 12 results
indigoBooksolugbemisola rhuday perkovich

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 12 Results
Top Matches
Two Naomis
Paperback

|June 5, 2018

$8.21 online

$9.99list price

save 17%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. “A smart, endearing story about two girls who are blending families, growing up, and…
A Step into History: Civil Rights Movement, The (Library Edition)

In stock online

Not available in stores

African Americans have resisted oppression from the moment they were first enslaved and transported to the New World of America in the 1600s. During the 1950s and 1960s, this resistance led to a widespread movement for civil rights in the United States. Readers…
Eighth-Grade Superzero

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Ever since a deeply unfortunate incident earlier this year, Reggie's been known as "Pukey" McKnight at his Brooklyn middle school. He wants to turn his image around, and the elections for school president are coming up; but with his notorious nickname and…
Alice's Adventures In Wonderland
Hardcover

|December 1, 2019

$18.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Incredible stories. Award-winning storytellers. Epic adventure, mystery, and fun? We've got it all in Ghostwriter-the extraordinary new series from the hit Apple TV+ show, created by your friends at Sesame Workshop. Read the same stories that help Chevon, Ruben,…
Saving Earth: Climate Change And The Fight For Our Future
Audio Book (CD)

|This title releases April 5, 2022

$38.50

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A timely and important nonfiction audiobook for middle grade listeners, about the decade in which the trajectory of climate change could have been reversed and how young people today can rise to action. By 1979, we knew nearly everything we understand today about…
It Doesn't Take A Genius

In stock online

Not available in stores

Emmett and his older brother Luke have always been "Batman and Robin," though they're quick to bicker about who's who. Spending the summer at a historic Black summer camp seems like a wonderful adventure for the two to share, but since Luke is there as a junior…
Naomis Too
Paperback

|January 28, 2020

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

A heartfelt, sweet, social justice-themed ode to blended and unconventional families—perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Lisa Graff, and Sara Pennypacker.   This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6,…
Above And Beyond: Nasa's Journey To Tomorrow
Hardcover

|September 11, 2018

$25.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Since NASA was established in 1958, it has landed rovers on distant planets and launched telescopes deep into space-all so that we can look back to the beginning of time. Through stunning images provided by NASA and fascinating profiles and sidebars of lesser…
Someday Is Now: Clara Luper And The 1958 Oklahoma City Sit-ins

In stock online

Not available in stores

"Not only does this book highlight an important civil rights activist, it can serve as an introduction to child activism as well as the movement itself. Valuable." — Kirkus Reviews starred review "Relatable and meaningful ... A top addition to nonfiction…
Eighth-Grade Superzero
Kobo ebook

|June 1, 2011

$7.19 online

$7.99list price

save 10%

Available for download

Not available in stores

In this terrific debut, a Brooklyn middle-schooler finds the superhero within himself thanks to old friends, new dreams, and a pair of magical "Dora the Explorer" sneakers. Ever since a deeply unfortunate incident earlier this year, Reggie's been known…
Naomis Too
Kobo ebook

|September 11, 2018

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A heartfelt, sweet, social justice-themed ode to blended and unconventional families—perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Lisa Graff, and Sara Pennypacker. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during…