We found 18 results
indigoBooksrebecca green

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 18 Results
Top Matches
The Unicorn In The Barn
Paperback

|April 30, 2019

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Called an enchanting, compassionate tale" by Booklist , this tender and illustrated middle-grade fantasy about a boy and the unicorn that changes his worldview is perfect for fans of Hello, Universe and Katherine Applegate. For years people have claimed to see a…
How To Be A Good Creature: A Memoir In Thirteen Animals
Hardcover

|September 25, 2018

$25.01 online

$29.00list price

save 13%

In stock online

Available in stores

A New York Times bestseller! National Book Award finalist Sy Montgomery reflects on the personalities and quirks of 13 animals-her friends-who have profoundly affected her in this stunning, poetic, and life-affirming memoir featuring illustrations by Rebecca…
From Far Away
Picture Books

|August 8, 2017

$11.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When Saoussan immigrated with her family from war-torn Lebanon, she was only seven years old. This picture book tells the story of how she had to adjust to her new home in Canada. She describes the frustration of not understanding the teacher when she started…
Becoming A Good Creature
Picture Books

|September 29, 2020

$23.79 online

$24.99list price

In stock online

Available in stores

School is not the only place to find a teacher. In this picture book adaptation of Sy Montgomery and Rebecca Green's New York Times best-selling How to Be a Good Creature, learn the many surprising lessons animals have to teach us about friendship, compassion,…
Lonely Planet A Place Called Home 1st Ed.: Look Inside Houses Around The World

In stock online

Not available in stores

From city apartments and Dutch houseboats to Mongolian yurts, Maasai mud huts, and underground desert homes, kids discover the different ways people live around the world in this fascinating glimpse into global abodes. * Lift the flap format allows children to…
Iqbal and His Ingenious Idea: How a Science Project Helps One Family and the Planet

In stock online

Available in stores

It's monsoon season in Bangladesh, which means Iqbal's mother must cook the family's meals indoors, over an open fire. The smoke from the fire makes breathing difficult for his mother and baby sister, and it's even making them sick. Hearing them coughing at…
How To Make Friends With A Ghost
Hardcover

|September 5, 2017

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

What do you do when you meet a ghost? One: Provide the ghost with some of its favorite snacks, like mud tarts and earwax truffles. Two: Tell your ghost bedtime stories (ghosts love to be read to). Three: Make sure no one mistakes your ghost for whipped cream or a…
Kafka And The Doll
Hardcover

|This title releases March 9, 2021

$23.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Glass Town Game
Hardcover

|September 5, 2017

$21.93 online

$23.99list price

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

A Parents’ Choice Gold Award Winner “Dazzling.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review) Charlotte and Emily Brontë enter a fantasy world that they invented in order to rescue their siblings in this “lovely, fanciful” (…
Madame Saqui: Revolutionary Rope Dancer

In stock online

Not available in stores

A stunning picture book biography about the tightrope walker who dazzled Paris as she danced across the sky with impeccable balance and unparalleled skill during the French Revolution. In revolutionary France, a girl named Marguerite Lalanne longed to perform…
A Year With Mama Earth
Hardcover

|January 30, 2020

$23.95

In stock online

Available in stores

In September, Mama Earth sighs out the first autumn frost, which crunches under children’s feet. Mama Earth looks after nature’s plants and animals throughout the year—singing lullabies to fat bears in the fall, dressing evergreens in icicles in…
The Skylarks' War
Paperback

|September 17, 2019

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A Boston Globe Best Book of 2018 A Horn Book Best Book of 2018 “Vivid, hilarious, and heartbreaking.” —Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity “The best children’s book I’ve read this year.”…
Loading