We found 11 results
indigoBooksrita williams garcia


Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Results
Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

In this Newbery Honor novel, New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of three sisters who travel to Oakland, California, in 1968 to meet the mother who abandoned them. Eleven-year-old Delphine is like a mother to her two younger…

Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * Washington Post Best Books of the Year * The…

Hardcover

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer , the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel…

Audio Book (CD)

$38.16 online

$38.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Newbery Honor winner and New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of the Gaither sisters as they travel from the streets of Brooklyn to the rural South for the summer of a lifetime. Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern are off to Alabama to…

Kobo ebook

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

In this groundbreaking novel, Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia uses her vividly realistic voice to highlight an often taboo practice that affects millions of girls around the world every year, and to explore a perspective not often depicted in…

Jumped

by Rita Williams-Garcia

|October 6, 2009

Kobo ebook

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Award-winning author Rita Williams-Garcia intertwines the lives of three very different teens in this fast-paced, gritty narrative about choices and the impact that even the most seemingly insignificant ones can have. Weaving in and out of the girls'…

Kobo ebook

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

From Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia, Every Time a Rainbow Dies is a moving, lyrical, and diverse love story—perfect for fans of One Crazy Summer who are ready for an older voice. Ever since he found her battered and raped…

Paperback

$14.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Rita Williams-Garcia graduated from Hofstra University. She has written several books including Blue Tights, Every Time a Rainbow Dies, Fast Talk on a Slow Track, One Crazy Summer, and No Laughter Here. Like Sisters on the Homefront was named a Coretta Scott King…

Clayton Byrd Goes Underground

by Rita Williams-Garcia

|This title releases May 9, 2017

Kobo ebook

$11.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

Mass Market Paperback

$6.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

When Gayle gets into trouble with her boyfriend, her mother sends the street-smart 14-year-old?and her baby, Jose?down to Georgia, to live with Uncle Luther and his family. There?s nothing to do, nowhere to go, and no one around except kneesock-wearing,…

Mass Market Paperback

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Denzel Watson is a fast talker with a system, and it's made him valedictorian. But when he goes to a summer program at Princeton, he takes a fall. How can he tell his proud family that he won't be able to cut it in the Ivy League? Instead, he spends the rest of…