We found 8 results
indigoBookssamira ahmed

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 8 of 8 Results
Top Matches
Internment
Paperback

|March 17, 2020

$14.99

In stock online

Available in stores

An instant New York Times bestseller! " Internment sets itself apart...terrifying, thrilling and urgent."-- Entertainment Weekly Rebellions are built on hope. Set in a horrifying near-future United States, seventeen-year-old Layla Amin and her parents are forced…
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance

In stock online

Available in stores

A young adult anthology featuring fictional stories of everyday resistance. You might be the kind of person who stands up to online trolls. Or who marches to protest injustice. Perhaps you are #DisabledAndCute and dancing around your living room, alive and proud.…
Mad, Bad & Dangerous To Know
Hardcover

|April 7, 2020

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Told in alternating narratives that bridge centuries, the latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Samira Ahmed traces the lives of two young women fighting to write their own stories and escape the pressure of cultural expectations in worlds too long…
Love, Hate And Other Filters
Paperback

|January 8, 2019

$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER In this unforgettable debut novel, an Indian-American Muslim teen copes with Islamophobia, cultural divides among peers and parents, and a reality she can neither explain nor escape.   Seventeen-year-old Maya Aziz is torn…
Color Outside The Lines: Stories About Love

In stock online

Available in stores

Amira & Hamza: The War To Save The Worlds
Hardcover

|This title releases September 21, 2021

$22.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories.   On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira…
Résistance
Paperback | French

|November 26, 2020

$26.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Amor, Odio Y Otros Filtros
Paperback | Spanish

|May 1, 2019

$26.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Maya Aziz is divided between two futures: that which her parents expect of “a good Indian Muslim daughter” and that which she desires: to go to New York to study film, and learn to swim with a school friend she hopes to date. But while she fights…