We found 10 results
indigoBookssharon lovejoy

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 10 of 10 Results
Top Matches
Roots, Shoots, Buckets & Boots: Gardening Together with Children
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Plant a pumpkinseed with a child, and cultivate wonder. This simple act of reconnecting with children with nature is Sharon Lovejoy's purpose and joy and gift. Author of Sunflower Houses: Garden Discoveries for Children of All Ages and Hollyhock Days: Garden…
Camp Granny

Camp Granny

by Sharon Lovejoy

Paperback

|September 22, 2015

$21.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
"For green grandparents everywhere and the young lives they touch." — RICHARD LOUV, AUTHOR OF LAST CHILD IN THE WOODS Make leaf rubbings, blow jumbo bubbles, bake Moon Pizzas, create a firefly lantern. More than an activity book, CAMP GRANNY is an…
A Blessing Of Toads: A Guide To Living With Nature

A Blessing Of Toads: A Guide To Living With Nature

by Sharon Lovejoy

Paperback

|December 10, 2014

$20.89 online

$22.95list price

save 8%

In stock online
Not available in stores
Through this collection of delightful essays and beautiful illustrations, long-time contributor to Country Living Gardner Sharon Lovejoy shares the boundless joys of a country garden. Lovejoy has chosen to focus on the natural world to be found just outside the…
Toad Cottages & Shooting Stars: A Grandma's Bag of Tricks
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Make leaf rubbings, learn the neighborhood bird songs together, turn an aquarium into a worm hotel, create a firefly lantern. There are garden projects, both for the outdoors-grow a container snacking garden, a pumpkin patch in a pot-and the indoors, i.e., how to…
My First Bird Book and Bird Feeder

My First Bird Book and Bird Feeder

by Sharon Lovejoy

Hardcover

|October 9, 2012

$32.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
A great way to introduce kids to nature and the joys of bird-watching, My First Bird Book and Bird Feeder combines a full-color illustrated field guide and activity book with a custom-designed, sky blue window feeder. Sharon Lovejoy, author of Toad Cottages and…
Running Out Of Night

Running Out Of Night

by Sharon Lovejoy

Paperback

|March 8, 2016

$11.60 online

$11.99list price

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Not available in stores
A Children’s Book Review Seven Middle Grade Books for African American History Month Pick  Fans of Elijah of Buxton, Trouble Don’t Last, and Stealing Freedom will be drawn to this tale of the incredible journey of an abused twelve-year-old white…
The Little Green Island With A Little Red House: A Book Of Colors And Critters
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Remember how you once could spend hours watching the busy, small inhabitants of your childhood garden--the ones that burrowed, scampered, or buzzed? Every young person is a naturalist at heart. And remember how exciting it was to have more colors than just the…
Trowel and Error: Over 700 Organic Remedies, Shortcuts, And Tips For The Gardener

Trowel and Error: Over 700 Organic Remedies, Shortcuts, And Tips For The Gardener

by Sharon Lovejoy

Paperback

|January 15, 2002

$14.15 online

$19.95list price

save 29%

In stock online
Not available in stores
Ever since she was old enough to help her grandmother in the garden, Sharon Lovejoy has spent her life working with plants--and along the way, through "trowel and error," she's accumulated hundreds and hundreds of remedies, tips, short-cuts, and cure-alls. Now…
Sunflower Houses: Inspiration From the Garden--A Book for Children and Their Grown-Ups
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
A magical book of adventures and appreciations written and illustrated by the author of Roots, Shoots, Buckets & Boots this award-winning title was published by a small press in Colorado in 1991. The reviews say it all: A fetching primer on gardening for…
Running Out of Night

Running Out of Night

by Sharon Lovejoy

Kobo ebook

|November 11, 2014

$8.99

Available for download
Not available in stores
**A Children’s Book Review Seven Middle Grade Books for African American History Month Pick Fans of Elijah of Buxton, Trouble Don’t Last, and Stealing Freedom will be drawn to this tale of the incredible journey of an abused twelve-year-old white girl and an…