We found 23 results
indigoBooksstephen henighan

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 23 Results
Top Matches
World of After

World of After

by Stephen Henighan

Paperback

|April 17, 2021

$24.95

In stock online
Available in stores
Transparent City

Transparent City

by Ondjaki Ondjaki

Paperback

|May 15, 2018

$19.18 online

$19.95list price

In stock online
Available in stores
NOMINATED FOR THE 2019 BEST TRANSLATED BOOK AWARD A VANITY FAIR HOT TYPE BOOK FOR APRIL 2018 A VULTURE MUST-READ TRANSLATED BOOK FROM THE PAST 5 YEARS A GLOBE AND MAIL BEST BOOK OF 2018 A LIT HUB FAVOURITE BOOK OF THE YEAR A WORLD LITERATURE TODAY NOTABLE…
Good Morning Comrades

Good Morning Comrades

by Ondjaki

Paperback

|April 21, 2011

$15.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Told in a charming and original voice, Good Morning Comrades is the story of a group of friends who create a perfect childhood in a revolutionary socialist country fighting a bitter war. An internationally acclaimed novel, already published in half a dozen…
Human And Environmental Justice In Guatemala

Human And Environmental Justice In Guatemala

by Stephen Henighan

Paperback

|October 17, 2018

$29.95 online

$36.95list price

save 18%

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
In 1996, the Guatemalan civil war ended with the signing of the Peace Accords, facilitated by the United Nations and promoted as a beacon of hope for a country with a history of conflict. Twenty years later, the new era of political protest in Guatemala is highly…
Human And Environmental Justice In Guatemala

Human And Environmental Justice In Guatemala

by Stephen Henighan

Hardcover

|October 17, 2018

$63.00 online

$78.00list price

save 19%

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
In 1996, the Guatemalan civil war ended with the signing of the Peace Accords, facilitated by the United Nations and promoted as a beacon of hope for a country with a history of conflict. Twenty years later, the new era of political protest in Guatemala is highly…
Blue River and Red Earth

Blue River and Red Earth

by Stephen Henighan

Paperback

|April 12, 2018

$22.00

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Available in stores
These eleven short stories cover a wide range of territory - from Toronto to Cuba to Eastern Europe. And, wide-ranging over geography as they are, they also cover an array of characters and situations that can only be situated in the twenty-first century.
Mr. Singh Among The Fugitives

Mr. Singh Among The Fugitives

by Stephen Henighan

Paperback

|March 25, 2017

$13.63 online

$18.95list price

save 28%

Ships within 3-5 weeks
Not available in stores
R.U. Singh has always known he is destined to live the life of an English country squire. After a few false starts, in Bombay, Thunder Bay, and Toronto, he settles into a comfortable existence as a small-town Ontario lawyer, much solicited for the diversity he…
Path of the Jaguar

Path of the Jaguar

by Stephen Henighan

Paperback

|October 1, 2016

$19.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
As The Path of the Jaguar opens in 1997, Guatemala is emerging from thirty-six years of civil war. Amparo Ajuix, a determined young married woman who lives in a Mayan village with her non-Mayan Guatemalan husband, is optimistic about the future. She is pregnant…
Granma Nineteen and the Soviet's Secret

Granma Nineteen and the Soviet's Secret

by Ondjako

Paperback

|April 15, 2014

$18.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
One of Africa39 's Top Writers Under 40 WINNER of the EUR25,000 José Saramago Literary Prize "Ondjaki's voice recalls Luandino Vieira in its boundless energy."- The Times Literary Supplement By the beaches of Luanda, the Russians are building a grand mausoleum…
Sandino's Nation: Ernesto Cardenal and Sergio Ramírez Writing Nicaragua, 1940-2012
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
Ernesto Cardenal and Sergio Ramírez are two of the most influential Latin American intellectuals of the late twentieth and early twenty-first centuries. Addressing Nicaragua's struggle for self-definition from divergent ethnic, religious, generational,…
A Green Reef: The Impact Of Climate Change
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
In spite of its disturbing implications, the impact of climate change on our physical environment can be difficult for us to understand or imagine. Moving from a memoir of a journey through an abundant yet fragile natural world to the daunting scientific evidence…
The Accident

The Accident

by Mihail Sebastian

Paperback

|May 1, 2011

$19.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Not available in stores
In the tradition of Sandor Marai, Mihail Sebastian is a captivating Central European storyteller from the first half of the 20th century whose work is being rediscovered by new generations of readers throughout Europe, Latin American and the United States. The…
Loading