We found 20 results
indigoBookssusan juby

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 20 Results
Top Matches
The Woefield Poultry Collective: A Novel

In stock online

Available in stores

Woefield Farm is a sprawling thirty acres of scrub land, complete with dilapidated buildings and one half-sheared, lonely sheep named Bertie. It's "run"-in the loosest possible sense of the word-by Prudence Burns, an energetic, well-intentioned twenty-something…
Republic Of Dirt
Paperback

|February 9, 2016

$16.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Prudence Burns is an overly idealistic Brooklyn girl who has inherited a derelict plot of land named Woefield Farm. Her motley crew of farm hands consists of Earl, an elderly, reclusive bluegrass legend; Seth, an agoraphobic heavy-metal blogger in early recovery…
Alice, I Think
Paperback

|June 17, 2003

$15.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

After her first counselor has a meltdown, Alice MacLeod and her new counselor decide that Alice?s horizons should be expanded. Enter Alice?s Life Goals List. It?s time to grow up, act her age, maybe even go back to high school after years of being taught at home.…
Nice Recovery
Hardcover

|February 1, 2010

$20.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The Truth Commission
Paperback

|May 2, 2017

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A quirky, darkly funny novel from an acclaimed author--great for fans of Libba Bray and E. Lockhart.      Normandy Pale and her friends are The Truth Commission. They have no fear; they're committed to exposing the things that no one…
Miss Smithers
Mass Market Paperback

|October 3, 2005

$8.10 online

$8.99list price

save 9%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The further wild and wonderful adventures of Alice continue inthis bestselling follow-up to Alice, I Think . No longer home schooled andsocially isolated, Alice MacLeod suspects that this is the year she's going tobloom into normalcy. But how do normal people act?
Nice Recovery
Paperback

|February 15, 2011

$25.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the author of Alice, I Think comes a riveting memoir of addiction and recovery. Susan Juby started out as a bright and creative student with an innate ability to write incredible stories. At the age of thirteen her life began to unravel, and like many teens,…
Another Kind of Cowboy
Paperback

|September 11, 2007

$15.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Alex Ford wishes his father had seen the movie Brokeback Mountain . Because then he might understand that it's possible to be a gay cowboy. Trouble is, Alex doesn't even want to be a cowboy; his dream is to ditch Western-style riding and take up dressage. But…
Bright's Light
Paperback

|September 3, 2013

$14.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

The future is so Bright Like all the girls at the House of Gear, Bright has a higher purpose: to be, like, awesome. This means Bright's engineered body must always look perfect. It means she must be appealing at all times. The personal support staff are…
The Fashion Committee
Paperback

|May 1, 2018

$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Project Runway meets  I'll Give You the Sun  in a hilarious and surprising he-said, she-said story about a fashion competition that will change both of their lives, from acclaimed author Susan Juby.      Charlie Dean is a…
Getting The Girl: A Guide To Private Investigation, Surveillance, And Cookery

In stock online

Not available in stores

Meet Sherman Mack. Short. Nerdy. Amateur P.I. And prepared to do anything for Dini Trioli, tenth-grade goddess. Nobody knows how the tradition began, but every girl at Harewood Tech fears being D-listed, a ritual that wipes her off the social map forever. When…
Alice Macleod Realist At Last
Mass Market Paperback

|July 10, 2006

$7.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Alice MacLeod is back, and she's finally discovered her purpose in life: screenwriting.With her path to fame and fortune set producers will surely snatch up her debuteffort, Of Moose and Men), Alice can deal with anything! This third hilarious novelfrom…
Loading