We found 20 results
indigoBookssusin nielsen


Showing 1 - 12 of 20 Results
Audio Book (CD)

$42.52 online

$47.00

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will .   Beware: Life ahead.   Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is…
Hardcover

$15.39 online

$21.99

save 30%

In stock online

Available in stores

This touching, hilarious tragi-comedy by award-winning author Susin Nielsen proves: Life is out to get you. But so is love. A quirky alternative to the "sick lit" genre for YA readers.      Petula's funny, and a crafting genius, but no…

Word Nerd

by Susin Nielsen

|May 11, 2010

Paperback

$14.48 online

$14.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Twelve-year-old Ambrose is a glass-half-full kind of guy. A self-described “friendless nerd,” he moves from place to place every couple of years with his overprotective mother, Irene. When some bullies at his new school almost kill him by slipping a…
Paperback

$9.86 online

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Thirteen-year-old Henry's happy, ordinary life comes to an abrupt halt when his older brother, Jesse, picks up their father's hunting rifle and leaves the house one morning. What follows shatters Henry's family, who are forced to resume their lives in a new…
Paperback | French

$16.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Hardcover

$17.41 online

$19.99

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

Thirteen-year-old Stewart Inkster is academically brilliant but "ungifted" socially. Fourteen-year-old Ashley Anderson is the undisputed "It" girl of grade nine, but her marks stink. Their worlds are about to collide when Stewart and his dad move in with Ashley…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Violet's TV-director dad has traded a job in Vancouver for one in Los Angeles, their run-down house for a sleek ranch-style home complete with a pool, and, worst of all, Violet's mother for a trophy wife, a blonde actress named Jennica. Violet's younger sister…

Melanie

by Susin Nielsen

|January 1, 1989

Paper over Board

$16.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Melanie Brody is takes grade seven very seriously. She's read about junior high in all the teen magazines, and she's ready for all the romace and excitement Degrassi can offer. Things don't turn out to be quite so glamorous as Melanie expects: it's hard to…

Wheels

by Susin Nielsen

|January 1, 1990

Paperback

$4.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Everyone likes Wheels at Degrassi--he plays in a rock band with his buddies Joey and Snake and thinks about being a musician full-time, like his birth father. But Wheels' life slams to a halt when his parents are killed in a car accident. He fights with his best…

Shane

by Susin Nielsen

|January 1, 1989

Paperback

$4.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shane is a loner at Degrassi. At home he and his parents don't get along too well, especially since he started grade eight. Life gets better when Shane starts seeing Spike, and he becomes more popular at school. But the unthinkable happens--Spike gets pregnant.…

Snake

by Susin Nielsen

|January 1, 1991

Paper over Board

$16.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Snake thought he'd be king of the castle in grade nine, but it didn't turn out that way. He made the basketball team, but the team captain is out to get him booted off. The prettiest girl at Degrassi thinks he's a geek, his marks are falling and his brother…
Hardcover | French

$6.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores