We found 21 results
indigoBookssusin nielsen

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 21 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 11, 2010

$13.67 online

$14.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Twelve-year-old Ambrose is a glass-half-full kind of guy. A self-described “friendless nerd,” he moves from place to place every couple of years with his overprotective mother, Irene. When some bullies at his new school almost kill him by slipping a…
Paperback

|April 22, 2014

$9.19 online

$9.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Thirteen-year-old Henry's happy, ordinary life comes to an abrupt halt when his older brother, Jesse, picks up their father's hunting rifle and leaves the house one morning. What follows shatters Henry's family, who are forced to resume their lives in a new…

In stock online

Available in stores

Violet's TV-director dad has traded a job in Vancouver for one in Los Angeles, their run-down house for a sleek ranch-style home complete with a pool, and, worst of all, Violet's mother for a trophy wife, a blonde actress named Jennica. Violet's younger sister…
Paperback | French

|April 8, 2016

$16.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Paperback

|May 10, 2006

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Grade nine isn't turning out the way Snake planned. He makes the basketball team, but the captain wants to get him booted off. The prettiest girl at Degrassi thinks he's a geek, his marks are falling, and his brother has just announced that he's gay. Can Snake…
Paperback

|This title releases February 20, 2018

$12.45 online

$13.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

This touching, hilarious tragi-comedy by award-winning author Susin Nielsen proves: Life is out to get you. But so is love. A quirky alternative to the "sick lit" genre for YA readers.      Petula's funny, and a crafting genius, but no…
Audio Book (CD)

|February 21, 2017

$45.59 online

$47.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will .   Beware: Life ahead.   Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is…
Paperback

|May 10, 2016

$11.92 online

$12.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Thirteen-year-old Stewart Inkster is academically brilliant but "ungifted" socially. Fourteen-year-old Ashley Anderson is the undisputed "It" girl of grade nine, but her marks stink. Their worlds are about to collide when Stewart and his dad move in with Ashley…
Paperback

|January 1, 1989

$4.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Melanie Brody is takes grade seven very seriously. She's read about junior high in all the teen magazines, and she's ready for all the romace and excitement Degrassi can offer. Things don't turn out to be quite so glamorous as Melanie expects: it's hard to…
Paperback

|January 1, 1989

$4.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shane is a loner at Degrassi. At home he and his parents don't get along too well, especially since he started grade eight. Life gets better when Shane starts seeing Spike, and he becomes more popular at school. But the unthinkable happens--Spike gets pregnant.…
Paper over Board

|January 1, 1990

$13.19 online

$16.95

save 22%

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Everyone likes Wheels at Degrassi?he plays in a rock band with his buddies Joey and Snake and thinks about being a musician full-time, like his birth father. But Wheels's life slams to a halt when his parents are killed in a car accident. He fights with his best…
Paperback | French

|September 10, 2014

$14.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores