We found 103 results
indigoBooksterry deary

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 103 Results
Top Matches
Horrible Histories: Frightful First World War
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The horrors and hardships of the First World War were meant to last a mere four months...but ground on for four grim years. Of all the history in the world, this war ? known as the Great War ? was perhaps the most horrible. With timelines, quizzes, and lots of…
Horrible Histories: Awful Egyptians
In stock online
Available in stores
With pages and pages of horrible facts about the Ancient Egyptions, young non-fiction lovers will learn all about the dire details of mummy-making, the truth about Tutankhamun and his creepy curse and why these people worshipped a dung beetle. The Horrible…
Twisted Tales: Shakespeare Stories
Paperback

|December 1, 2005

$6.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Is there really a curse on the play "Macbeth"? How many words did Shakespeare first use? Ten of Shakespeare?s best-known stories are retold . . . with a twist! Learn the stories behind Macbeth, Hamlet, Romeo and Juliet, King Lear and more.
Horrible Histories: Ruthless Romans
Paperback

|October 1, 2010

$6.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The stories behind the greatest empire of all time are revealed - from the terrible twins who founded Rome to the evil emperors who made murder a sport. Find out which emperor enjoyed eating camel's heels and the name of the Roman goddess of door hinges.
Dangerous Days In Elizabethan England
Paperback

|January 19, 2016

$12.99

In stock online
Available in stores
The reign of Elizabeth I - a Golden Age? Try asking her subjects... Elizabethans did all they could to survive in an age of sin and bling, of beddings and beheadings, galleons and guns. Explorers set sail for new worlds, risking everything to bring back slaves,…
The Silver Hand: A Novel Of The First World War
Audio Book (CD)

|September 11, 2018

$21.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
This brand-new, thrilling adventure from best-selling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michel Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918, and the Great War is entering its final phase. In…
True Mystery Stories
Audio Book (CD)

|January 24, 2017

$14.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
What makes people want to solve a mystery? Listen to these seven stories and you might decide there are some things that can never be explained. Find out how one woman checked into a Parisian hotel - and then disappeared; why Flight 19 never returned, with no…
Tudor Chronicles: Prince Of Rags And Patches
Audio Book (CD)

|August 16, 2016

$14.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
It is 1601 and Queen Elizabeth I is dying. Will Marsden lives in Marsden Manor in the north of England. Will is training to be a knight and listens avidly to the true tales of adventure and intrigue told by the family every night around the roaring fire. When a…
Twisted Tales: Greek Legends
Paperback

|May 1, 2006

$6.99

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Ten well-known Greek legends are retold - as you've never read them before! In this collection of ten Greek legends, a top police inspector investigates Oedipus's crimes and there's the chance to play the hero in the story of the Trojan War and Achilles. The…
The Peasants' Revolting Lives
Paperback

|July 28, 2020

$26.50

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The Peasants' Revolting Crimes
Paperback

|December 27, 2019

$26.50

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Popular history writer Terry Deary takes us on a lighthearted and often humorous romp through the centuries with Mr & Mrs Peasant, recounting foul and dastardly deeds committed by the underclasses, as well as the punishments meted out by those on the 'right…
The Hat Trick
Paperback

|July 17, 2018

$13.50

In stock online
Not available in stores
Jud is football mad but never seems to get a chance on the pitch. But when Seaburn football team meet their rivals, Jud finally has the chance to step in as goalie. It's a make-or-break moment - can Jud rise to the challenge? A terrific football story from a…
Loading