Counting the Days: A touching saga of war, friendship and love

July 31, 2014|
Counting the Days: A touching saga of war, friendship and love by Benita Brown
$0.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Three girls'' lives will be changed forever by the advent of war...

In 1940, as bombs fall on Britain, three young evacuees from Newcastle must leave behind everything they know to find a new life, in Benita Brown''s moving saga Counting the Days. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Dilly Court.

After the fall of France, three young evacuees from the east end of Newcastle are sent to the safety of a country village. Billeted in a grand house with a spinster and her niece, Hazel, Irene and Carol''s futures will be irrevocably changed by their new lives.

When peace is declared, and Hazel and Irene return to the families they were forced to leave, they find Newcastle very different to the home they remembered. Mourning the people they love, they try to start again. But when they''re invited back to celebrate the Coronation of young Queen Elizabeth, they must find a way to come to terms with the past...

What readers are saying about Counting the Days:

''A really enjoyable read that kept me interested throughout''

''I loved this book, a great storyline''

''Five stars''

Title:Counting the Days: A touching saga of war, friendship and love
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:July 31, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045584393

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|