Courting Darkness by Robin LaFeversCourting Darkness by Robin LaFevers

Courting Darkness

byRobin LaFevers

Hardcover | February 5, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.27 online 
$24.99 list price save 10%
Earn 111 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about


First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain's convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politics and find her sister in arms before her time-and that of the newly crowned queen-runs out.

When Sybella accompanies the Duchess to France, she expects trouble, but she isn't expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded by enemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercover assassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in the French court years ago.

Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longer knows who she is or what she's supposed to be fighting for. When she discovers a hidden prisoner who may be of importance, she takes matters into her own hands.

As these two worlds collide, the fate of the Duchess, Brittany, and everything Sybella and Genevieve have come to love hangs in the balance.
Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, was raised on fairy tales, Bulfinch's mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising that she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She was lucky enough to find her one true love, and is living happily ever after with him in California. Vis...
Loading
Title:Courting DarknessFormat:HardcoverDimensions:512 pages, 9.43 × 6.68 × 1.67 inPublished:February 5, 2019Publisher:Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0544991192

ISBN - 13:9780544991194

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic Fantasy Writer Robin LaFevers is back!! This return to the fight for power over Brittany and France brings the daughter of Saint Mortain and Assassin Nun, Sybella d’Albret back to face a new foe in her service to the Duchess. We are also introduced to Genevieve, a of Saint Mortain so deeply ensconced in the French court she wonders if she has been forgotten.
This new and exciting tale from Robin LaFevers set in the same world as His Fair Assassin is told from both these women’s POVs. With Court intrigue, battles for power, and romance (did I mention that Beast is back?), this first book in a new duology is masterfully written with both loved and despised complex characters.
A must read for any fan of fantasy, YA or otherwise! Only thing missing is book two! Watch for this to hit shelves on February 5, 2019!! Oh! And can I just please reiterate...Assassin Nuns!
Date published: 2019-01-22