Cracked Pots: A Novel

October 5, 2021|
Cracked Pots: A Novel by Heather Tucker
$23.37 
$24.95 save 6%
Paperback
Earn 117 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Sales and Market Bullets

  • For readers of Kristin Hannah and Barbara Kingsolver.
  • Heather Tucker’s debut, The Clay Girl, was an Indie Next List pick in 2016 and received lots of love from independent booksellers across North America.
  • “Tucker’s triumphant debut novel is the story of a childhood lost, a family found, and a coming-of-age, recounted in precise and poetic language … It is at times difficult to read, but this novel is worth every moment of pain and every tear.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review of The Clay Girl
  • “This novel is full of those take-away-your-breath lines, the ones you want to write down and keep in your pocket for when you need them. Ari joins the ranks of heroines who take the worst society has to offer and turn it into strength and kindness.” — Linda Sherman-Nurick, Cellar Door Bookstore (Riverside, CA) on The Clay Girl

Audience

  • Book clubbers
  • Readers and fans of The Clay Girl
  • Readers of All My Puny Sorrows, The Girl Who Was Saturday Night, Where the Crawdads Sing
  • Readers of Kristin Hannah and Barbara Kingsolver
  • Upmarket commercial fiction readers
  • Women, 30+
Throughout an eclectic career in community health, Heather Tucker gathered stories, now used as threads for spinning award-winning yarns. Her highly acclaimed debut novel, The Clay Girl, was an ABA Indie pick and a finalist for the Kobo Emerging Author and the Atlantic Book Awards. Heather lives in Ajax, Ontario.
Loading
Title:Cracked Pots: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:440 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 1.08 in
Shipping dimensions:440 pages, 8.5 X 5.5 X 1.08 in
Published:October 5, 2021
Publisher:ECW Press
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781770415997

Recently Viewed
|