Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel by Tom Franklin

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

byTom Franklin

Paperback | May 17, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.50

Earn 93 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling….A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind.”
   — David Wroblewski

 

“A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more—a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist.”
—Dennis Lehane

 

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin—critically acclaimed author of Smonk and  Hell at the BreechCrooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

About The Author

Tom Franklin is theNew York Timesbestselling author ofCrooked Letter, Crooked Letter, which won theLos Angeles TimesBook Prize and the Crime Writers' Association's Gold Dagger Award. His previous works includePoachers,Hell at the Breech, andSmonk. He teaches in the University of Mississippi's MFA program.
The Tilted World: A Novel
The Tilted World: A Novel

by Tom Franklin

$18.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Smonk: A Novel
Smonk: A Novel

by Tom Franklin

$16.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Hell at the Breech: A Novel
Hell at the Breech: A Novel

by Tom Franklin

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:May 17, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0060594675

ISBN - 13:9780060594671

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“[A] terrific new novel….If you’re looking for a smart, thoughtful novel that sinks deep into a Southern hamlet of the American psyche, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is your next book.”