Cry of the Panther: A Novel by Jeff Gulvin

Cry of the Panther: A Novel

byJeff Gulvin

Kobo ebook | May 14, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.69 online 
$9.99 list price save 13%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A love story of two childhood friends reunited by nature and a tragic past that “recalls the magical power of The Horse Whisperer” (Scotland on Sunday).
 
Imogen was eight-years-old when her brother disappeared. Her family was exploring the Sawtooth Range of Idaho, along with her best friend, a boy named Connla. Compelled by a fearful premonition, Imogen led authorities to her brother’s body, trapped and lifeless in the rushing river currents. Then Imogen and Connla parted ways, and never spoke of it again.
 
Nearly thirty years later, Imogen has retreated to the mountains of Kintail in the Scottish Highlands where she finds peace as an artist painting the surrounding vistas. Living in a secluded cabin in South Dakota, Connla captures its untamed wilderness on film as a nature photographer. Then sightings of a rare big cat set him on a trail that will bring him and Imogen together. Still bound by the haunting memories of that tragic morning, and pulled into the mystery of yet another vision, Imogen and Connla must finally come to terms with the truth.
 
Jeff Gulvin’s novel of redemptive love and the beauties and mysteries of nature is ideal for fans of Nicholas Evans. “Strong on romance . . . [Gulvin’s] passionate interest in animals and his charismatic lovers make for compulsive reading” (Scotland on Sunday).

Title:Cry of the Panther: A NovelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 14, 2013Publisher:Open Road MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1480418390

ISBN - 13:9781480418394

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews