Dandy Gilver and A Most Misleading Habit

byCatriona McPherson

Kobo ebook | July 14, 2016

Dandy Gilver and A Most Misleading Habit by Catriona McPherson
$7.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.

'The perfect read for those who enjoy the bygoneworld charm of Nancy Mitford, Evelyn Waugh and Agatha Christie.' The Lady

Scotland, 1932. Aristocratic private investigator Dandy Gilver strikes again with her witty sidekick Alec
Osbourne to solve sinister goings on at a convent on a bleak Lanarkshire moor. The convent was set alight following a mass breakout at a neighbouring psychiatric hospital on Christmas Eve, resulting in the death of the mother superior. Most patients were returned safely but a few are still at large. . . As Dandy interviews each nun in turn she senses a stranger is still lurking in the corridors at night - could they be the same person who left blood-red footprints in the sacristy? One of Catriona McPherson's creepiest - and funniest - mysteries yet.

Catriona McPherson's latest novel in the series, Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble is now available for pre-order.

Title:Dandy Gilver and A Most Misleading HabitFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 14, 2016Publisher:Hodder & StoughtonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051400427

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: