Daniel Day-Lewis: Best Actor Winner by Maya Archer

Daniel Day-Lewis: Best Actor Winner

byMaya Archer

Kobo ebook | March 9, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


An award-winning actor, Daniel Day-Lewis is most widely recognized for his Oscar winning roles in "My Left Foot" and "There Will Be Blood". He has also appeared in such films as "Gangs of New York", "The Last of the Mohicans", and "Nine".


The first wide-spread notice Daniel had received was with his performances in the movies "My Beautiful Laundrette" (1985) and "The Unbearable Likeness of Being" (1988). Later on, he was honored with Oscars for Best Actor for his outstanding portrayals in My Left Foot (1971), There Will Be Blood (2007) and Lincoln (2012).


Furthermore, he received nominations for his turns in In the Name of the Father (1993) and Gangs of New York (2012). Daniel Day-Lewis is the first male actor to win three Oscars for lead roles, concluding with his winning performance in "Lincoln". Daniel Day-Lewis has proved over the years he is a dedicated and complex actor who fully delves into his characters while remaining highly reserved about his private life to the point of being secluded.

Title:Daniel Day-Lewis: Best Actor WinnerFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 9, 2014Publisher:Maya ArcherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: