Daphnis Et Chloe - A Score for Solo Piano (1912) by Maurice RavelDaphnis Et Chloe - A Score for Solo Piano (1912) by Maurice Ravel

Daphnis Et Chloe - A Score for Solo Piano (1912)

byMaurice Ravel

Paperback | January 9, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 91 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


This book presents the complete score for Joseph Ravel's 1912 solo piano composition, "Daphnis et Chloé". Joseph Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937) was a French pianist, composer, and conductor. He is considered to have been a significant figure within impressionism together with Claude Debussy, and he was hailed as France's greatest living composer during the early twentieth century. Ravel's music is famous for incorporating elements of baroque, neoclassicism, and even jazz. With wide margins and clear note heads, this modern, high-quality edition is ideal for following the music, and it would make for a fantastic addition to collections of allied literature. Classic Music Collection constitutes an extensive library of the most well-known and universally-enjoyed works of classical music ever composed, reproduced from authoritative editions for the enjoyment of musicians and music students the world over.
Title:Daphnis Et Chloe - A Score for Solo Piano (1912)Format:PaperbackDimensions:32 pages, 11 × 8.5 × 0.07 inPublished:January 9, 2013Publisher:Read Books DesignLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1447476042

ISBN - 13:9781447476047